Lush · Review

Lush Nightwing Shower Jelly

It feels like it has been forever since I’ve written a review post, I’m not sure if that’s because it really has been a while since I’ve written a review or if it’s just because I’ve been typing up blog posts left and right as of recently. In case you didn’t know I do pre type posts that way I can always stay on schedule because I do have a  posting schedule for this blog, plus a post extra here and there, but that way I’m not stressing the day of to type up a post and when i’m in the mood I can pump out a lot this way. Anyway, I haven’t done a lot of reviews recently but I’m sure that is about to change.

Today is Halloween and I decided that this post was very appropriate because this is a Halloween product from Lush and this is the only product that I picked up from the Halloween range as I wasn’t a huge fan of the other products. So, I guess I’m going to get into this review now.
IMG_7332

This is probably the best Halloween product that was out this year, not the best one ever of course because last year Northern Lights Bath Bomb was out and that one is pretty much my favorite. That is besides the point though, this is the Nightwing Shower Jelly from the Halloween Lush collection this year. I think this is a very festive and fun product for the holiday, it smells like lime candies, it’s black and it’s shaped like a bat, which I think is very fun and a really cute touch.

Now, let me get into the scent of this product. I was really excited about this at first because I had heard that this was supposed to smell Calacas shower jelly and that is one of my favorite jellies, it smells so wonderful and just like lime jelly beans, but sadly this is not the same. This is a lime scent though but it is actually very different than Calacas, it is a lot softer of a scent than the other and a little less limey, this smells more like green fun to me than anything else, so if you know what that smells like you’ll have a pretty good idea of what this jelly will smell like. So this is a very bright scent, but that’s what I think about most citrus scents, they are just very bright and cheerful to me and I love them. This one is a lot like straight lime to me but mixed with a little bit more sweetness. It’s quite nice and I really like it.

Now on to the reason why I really love shower jellies, it’s because they are super moisturizing, that is what made me fall in live with shower jellies. The first time I experienced one was in the winter and the lady had me wash my hands with it and it was the most moisturized my hands had felt in a long while after washing them, and that is how I fell in love. Anyway, this was supposed to be me talking about the moisture, this one isn’t the most moisturizing shower jelly that I’ve felt but it still feels really nice on the skin, also the scent doesn’t linger a whole lot in this one, at least not on me.

I think that’s it for this one really so I’m going to call this a night because I’m posting this really late.

52b2d5db-1a69-438c-9bc4-c6e9d1fcdf32_zpso7omyre0

Leave a Reply

