Lush · Review

Lush Shoot For The Stars Bath Bomb

I have such a ridiculous amount of photos and things ready to be reviewed and blogged about currently, I don’t really know where to start but I think I have figured out what would be the best way to start sorting through the things I have ready to review, I’m going to make sure to get in as many of the Holiday 2015 items as I can before it goes away, which I’m sure I can get through all of them before Christmas gets here that way you can know what I think about these products. Of course I probably won’t end up talking about every Holiday items just because I’m not going to be using the ones that I don’t like the scent of. Let’s get into it.
IMG_7338

I’ve decided that the first product I will be talking about from the range is the Shoot For The Stars Bath Bomb, which I think is a very popular bath bomb even though this is only the second year it has been around I believe. Also, I have a story that kind of goes along with this bath bomb for me, I picked up one last year and had a much smaller bath tub so I was in the habit of cutting my bombs in half, I was only able to get my hands on one of these bombs too so I had used  half of it and was really in love with it and I was hoarding the other half for a special day. But that day never came because one day when I was sorting through some things and organizing my bathroom I accidentally knocked this down and it landed in the toilet, meaning I had to flush it down the toilet which was a very sad day. And that is my story involving this bomb and probably explains why I want to hoard them this year a little bit.

Enough of that, let’s get into the review. This bomb is a really cool looking bomb, both in the water and out of it, as you can probably see above. It’s a blue bomb with a silvery/white shooting star on it and swirls of yellow on the outside. The inside is all of this plus pink, so when you drop it in the water it’s really beautiful. Once it’s in the water it fizzes out into a wonderful show of colors, blue, pink, white and yellow swirl together to make beautiful bath art, it’s quite a nice sight if you ask me. Once it’s finished fizzing away and all of the colors swirl together it turns your bath water into the night sky, meaning it’s such a dark blue color and then there’s a whole bunch of silver glitter in this bomb that make it look like stars, I think it’s really cool to look at because it’s like your own personal night sky in the bath tub with you. Yes, that means you’re bathing in stars.

Now on to the scent of this bomb, this is a scent you’ve probably smelled before if you’ve been into a Lush store before because a couple of other things share the scent with this bomb, this is the Honey I Washed The Kids Scent. Yes, it smells a lot like honey. I believe the current items in store with this scent are the Honey I Washed The Kids soap, Honey Bee bath bomb, Honey I Washed My Hair shampoo bar, Gold Fun and of course this bath bomb. So this is a sweeter bomb and to me it smells a lot like honey and toffee, so it’s a rich and luxurious sweet scent which I like very much.

This bomb isn’t really super moisturizing like some are if you ask me but it does soften the skin some and leaves my skin smelling really wonderful, the scent lingers for a little while which is really nice if you ask me.

This is a really great bomb and it’s one of my favorite from the Christmas range this year, it’s easily tied with Golden Wonder for first place actually. So if you get a chance to pop into a Lush this season and you see this bath bomb I think you should really pick one of these up, or eleven, whatever you think is best. So I think that’s all I have to say about this bomb today.

52b2d5db-1a69-438c-9bc4-c6e9d1fcdf32_zpso7omyre0

Leave a Reply

