Holiday · Lush · Review

Lush Salt and Peppermint Bark Shower Scrub

I believe this is the last product that I have up for review from the holiday range, well so far anyway, I may pick up more things later because who knows? Although I think if I pick up anything new it’ll be after Christmas probably during the sale, which I am a little bit excited about. This is my first ever scrub from Lush, this is the Salt and Peppermint Bark Scrub. I wasn’t sure how I was going to like it but when I picked it up I was playing a fun game of fill up the cart, meaning just get whatever I felt like basically.

IMG_7339

I picked this up and sniffed this and I was in love, I’m not always crazy about minty scents but I love peppermint, especially this time of year. Peppermint is my favorite thing this time of year and this smelled really amazing, I couldn’t say no to it plus I have never tried a lush scrub in the solid form like this.

I guess I’ll start with the scent of this one, I’ve probably mentioned it way too many times by now but I’ll give it a little bit of focus, this one is peppermint scented as one can assume. But this one is a pretty sweet peppermint scent instead of a harsh and strong one, it’s got a little bit of a vanilla scent swirled in with it and smells a lot like a candy cane to me. I really love it and the scent is what really hooked me in.

Alright, now it’s time for me to say that I’m not sure I’ll have the best review at the point because the scent is all I really got to enjoy. I was very excited to use this but the harshness of the salt in this one was way too rough for my skin. I tried it on my legs first and that one as a mistake, I used it before I shaved and it scratched me up, so next I tried it on my arms just to see and that was just as bad, so this scrub is a rougher one I would guess just based on the fact that it scratched me more than once.

I love the scent of this one and I didn’t want to give up on it and return it, so what I did end up doing to use this product was I started using it on my feet, which was a really fantastic way to use it I think. Peppermint is good for sore muscles and my feet are almost always sore and don’t get a lot of pampering. I think I might even purchase another one just to use on my feet some more because t was really quite nice and buffing skin off too.

I’m not sure how useful of a review this has been but I figured I’d share it with you guys anyway just so you would know how I felt about this and what my opinions on it were. I do not think this product is bad by any means but it was just too rough for most of my skin was all, but it does wonders on the feet.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

