Best of 2015 · Favorites

Best of 2015: Make Up

I know at some point I said I was debating on if I wanted to do a end of year favorites or a December favorites or both, I settled on just doing one and the one that I decided on was a end of year favorites. This means this is going to be a collection of posts and products that I have loved a lot this year, even if I haven’t been blogging here a lot but I think it’s still totally acceptable to be talking about products I’ve been using and loving a lot this year. I will be making multiple posts this year to cover various different categories, so I will be covering a lot of things. I think that’s enough of an introduction into the and now it’s time to jump into the make up favorites from this year.

IMG_7458

First up are the face products that I have been loving this year.

NYC Blushable Creme Stick in Berry New Yorker. This was something that I went back and forth on a lot this year but ultimately I really love it and this is a really great shade for the fall and winter seasons, too bad they do not make these anymore.

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Creamy Natural. I have been through a bunch of these this year in various different colors, all have been fantastic and a product that I keep going back to.

Philosophy The Color of Grace Amazing Grace Shimmering Face Powder. This is something that they no longer make and something that I picked up on a whim and am now regretting not getting every last bit of this, this is my favorite highlighter ever, it’s so soft but beautifully shimmery.

Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer.  This is just a little sample size and came into my life a little bit later in the year but this is great, it’s a really lovely shade and can be built up really easily.

Too Faced Love Flush Blush in Baby Love. I just want to start out by saying this is the cutest blush I have ever seen, the packaging and the cute little image imprinted in, it’s just cute. This blush is also a gorgeous shade, it’s very pretty and subtle but can be built up if you want more from it.

And lastly for face is the NYX HD Concealer in Porcelain. This is the concealer I’ve been using pretty much all of the year, it’s pretty great and I’ve really enjoyed it.

IMG_7462

Up next are my eye favorites from this year.

Wet ‘N Wild Color Icon Shadow in Brulee. This is super inexpensive but a really wonderful eyeshadow and I use this in pretty much every eye look that I do, it works wonders for blending out shadows and using as a base kind of eyeshadow. At least that’s what I use this one for most.

Colourpop Super Shock Cheek in Smokin’ Whistles. Yes, I know this is a face product but this is an amazing highlight for both face and inner corner and more often I use it as an inner corner highlight on my eye so I decided to include it in eyes. This is just beautiful.

Jordana Fabuliner Liquid Eyeliner in Black. This is a product I always come back to, but I do forget about it for a couple months at a time but I always come back to it because it’s been my favorite liquid liner and it’s super in expensive.

Milani Liquid Eye Eyeliner Pencil in Black. I don’t remember how I came across this but I am so glad that I did, this is the best black eyeliner ever I think. It’s a twist up, it applies like a dream and lasts for quite a while and it is so black, if you’re looking for a new eyeliner pencil go get this now, it’s cheap and amazing.

Rimmel Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeline in In The Nude. I’ve gotten back into the habit of putting nude eyeliner in my waterliner and this one is great, it’s a really a nice shade and lasts a long while and it’s really inexpensive too.

Too Faced Shadow Insurance Eyeshadow Primer. This is the only eyeshadow primer I use anymore, I’ve tried quite a few over the years and this is the best primer for me, makes my eyeshadow last all day no matter what the brand of shadow is. I don’t think that I’ll ever use anything else.

Covergirl Clump Crusher Extensions Mascara in Very Black. I like a really natural looking mascara but I still like them to be dark and look fabulous, this does that for me. I never tried the extensions one until a few months ago because I couldn’t find my normal one but it ended up being even better so it was good.

Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Sin. This is my all time favorite eyeshadow, I wear this probably way too often and I really think this shadow goes with any look, makes a great highlight or a fantastic simple one eyeshadow look, it’s my favorite.

Lorac Pro Matte Eyeshadow Palette. I saw this and knew that I needed it the second I swatched it, this palette hasn’t disappointed either at all. The color selection is a really nice mix of neutral warm colors, they are all completely matte and they blend like a dream. These are some of the best eyeshadows that I’ve ever used.

IMG_7466

And last up are lip products, I think I did a pretty good job at keeping the amount of lip products low in this one.

Nivea Lip Butter Caramel Cream Kiss Lip Butter. I am so sad that they don’t make this scent anymore, it’s my favorite and it smells so good. The tin makes this one a little bit difficult to use but I’m managing with it, and I love how moisturizing this is.

Nivea A Kiss of Milk & Honey Lip Balm.  I really love Nivea lip products, they never really disappoint me and are always really impressive. This is my favorite lip balm and I stash it all over the place, I think I have three currently and I love it.

Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip in Clueless. This is such a good product, these dry super matte and last for so long, they don’t feel that bad on the lips though they are a bit on the drying side but I feel like all liquid lipsticks are to some level. These are kiss proof and food proof, I think drinks are what started to wear it down for me but that was still after a while of wear. This color is also gorgeous and I find myself wearing it all the time,it’s awesome.

Baby Lips in Grape Vine. I am not the biggest fan of the scent of this one, it’s grown on me but it’s still not the best scent ever. Why I love this is because it’s such a pretty color, it’s like a my lips but better kind of color and it keeps my lips feeling moisturized which is something that I like a lot.

Maybelline Color Whisper in Made it Mauve. This is another my lips but better color and I love this one too. I believe these are basically Maybellines answer to the Revlon Lip Butters, I am not sure which I like more but I do love this one a lot and think it’s a really great formula.

Tarte LipSurgence Natural Matte Lip Tint in Hope. These are minty, beautiful and all around great. I have a handful of these myself and this one is my favorite, it’s getting towards the end of it’s life too which is sad but it’s fantastic.

I tried to keep this as short and too the point as I can but I had a lot of things to talk about and I like to talk way too much sometimes, but I guess this can also be a good thing sometimes? Well, either way this is the end, these have been the make up products that I have been loving this year and I would completely recommend any single one of these products.

nicolesignout

One thought on “Best of 2015: Make Up

Leave a Reply

