Best of 2015

Best of 2015: Nails

I had this post all typed out and ready to go and I dropped the ball, so this is my apology and I’m going to continue the post as normal. I completely forgot to post yesterday, I was out most of the day and I kept reminding myself that I needed to post and I completely forgot by the time I got back. So I’m posting today instead and I will still be posting tomorrow and sticking to the schedule.

It is time for another best of 2015 post, this one however should be a little bit on the shorter side because this one will be focused on one type of product instead of it being all over the place. I decided to do this one alone just because I wasn’t really sure what to group it with because it didn’t really fit with much other than cosmetics and I was trying to keep that post down in size some. So,today is all about nail polish, one of my favorite things.

IMG_7478

Orly Nail Armor Strengthening Base Coat.  This is my favorite base coat ever, it does so much for my nails, keeps them nice and strong and provides a really smooth base to paint my color on. I went without this for a little while and I for sure noticed a difference in my nails, so now I will not go without this base coat and I always have it on hand.

Zoya in the shade Avery. This next one is my go to nude nail polish, I tried out a few nude colors before I found Avery and fell in love, this is a nude that is perfect on my skin tone. I use this color way too often and I’m probably about half way through the bottle by now so I think it’s clear that I like this polish a lot.

Zoya in the shade Caitlin. This is something that I don’t wear a whole lot on it’s own, not to say that I never wear it on it’s own, but this is the nail polish that I always layer under my favorite nail polish ever because it’s such a perfect shade of blue for the other polish. Plus this formula is actually really good, I really like Zoya nail polish, it’s a pretty fantastic brand.

Butter London in the shade Knackered. Speaking of the color that I wear over the last polish, this is it, and this is my all time favorite polish. I love nail polish and switch up my colors a lot but this is a color that I come back to so much, it’s my favorite. This one isn’t the best on it’s own because of the fact that it’s sheer, but layered over another polish it is a really beautiful color. This has little holographic glitter specs in it, it’s a nice blue shade and has a duochrome shift between blue, green and blue. I love it and am nearly out of it actually.

Essie in the shade Demure Vix. I’m not the biggest fan of essie, this is no secret, but I do like some of there shades and this is one of them. This is a really suble color, it’s almost nude like but it has a dash of purple in it an a little bit of a flash of color, it’s very beautiful and subtle. 

Wet ‘n Wild Megalast in the shade Wear Skinny Jeans. I love the formula of pretty much every single one of these that I have tried, this one is no exception at all. This applies like a dream, lasts for quite sometime and is a pretty shade of light blue. I wish I had picked up other colors from this range but it’s too late now and this one was probably the best one anyway.

And those are the nail polishes that I have been obsessed with and repeatedly wearing this past year.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

