Best of 2015

Best of 2015: Miscellaneous

This post is going to be dedicated to anything and everything random that didn’t fit into the categories that I set for myself in the past few posts, so this one may be a little bit random and all over the place but I guess that’s kind of the point of this one, isn’t it?

I’m just going to dive right on into this one, the first thing that I loved a lot this year is the Bath & Body Works Watermelon Lemonade Candle. Really just this scent, I am obsessed with it because it smells so good, it’s sweet with a little bit of a citrusy punch, I think that’s the reason why they keep bringing this scent back.

Next up is another candle Bath & Body Works French Baguette Candle. I’ve had this candle for probably way too long but I’ve been nursing it for a couple of years since it’s my favorite and they don’t make it anymore. I’ve not been able to find anything that smells quite as good as this one and it makes me so sad because I always want to smell baking bread. I am afraid this candle won’t last through 2016.

The next things is another candle and the last candle on my list for this year and it’s the Yankee Candle Banana Nut Candle. This one smells like fresh baked banana bread and why wouldn’t I want to smell  that all the time? There is no reason, it is really fantastic.

Now into not so much of physical items, first thing being Gravity Falls, I’m really surprised that it wasn’t the first thing that I mentioned because it may be my favorite thing ever. If you don’t know what this is you should all go and watch this, it’s the best cartoon I’ve ever seen and one of the best shows, it’s very interesting and funny and I’m so sad to see it go but I’ve loved it so much while it’s been around.

I feel like this next one is really obvious if you’ve been around here for a couple of days really, I love Lush, not surprises there I’m sure. I just got into a Lush a little of a year ago and this year it has really stuck with me, I’ve tried quite a few products and loved so many of them this year, it’s really becoming a little bit of a problem.

This next one is something that might shock a lot of people, not because I love it but because I’m 22 years old and read this for the first time this year. What I’m talking about is Harry Potter, yes, I read this for the first time to year and I really enjoyed it, which I honestly wasn’t sure that I was going to like it but I really enjoyed it.

Onto another book because there are a few that I’ve really enjoyed this year, next one is A Song of Ice and Fire, I started reading the first book last year but as of this year I am in the fourth one and have really been digging them. It does take me a little bit of time to finish each one of them because it jumps around a lot but I enjoy them a lot still.

The next book is Night Film, this is one that I wasn’t sure about but I got really sucked into, it was a really good story and had an air of spooky to it which I liked. I will say that the ending disappointed me a little bit, it was such a great store and I feel like the ball got dropped when it comes to the ending of this book.

Panic! At The Disco! I’ve been listening to them a lot this year and enjoying a lot of their new music so I had to them, that’s pretty much all I’ve got to say about this one.

A moment from this year that I really loved is what I want to talk about next, I was going to do a post about great moments that happened this year but I couldn’t come up with that many big things to talk about, so I decided to just throw this one thing in this post and share about it. I got to see my favorite band preform and they played my favorite album in all of it’s glory, this band is The Academy Is… and I got to see them put on a fantastic show at the  beginning of December. It was a magical night and fourteen year old Nicole was really excited this night and had the time of her life.

And the last thing on my list is Christmas, yep, I love Christmas and I decided to include it because I love it and it was something that was really enjoyable for me as it is every year. This year I got to celebrate it twice, once with my family in Florida and another time with my boyfriend and his family in Virginia, it was just an all around great time.

And that is all of the extra, random stuff that I wanted to share with you guys that I have been loving this year. I think it’s a really random mix of things but that’s cool, that was the point of this whole thing really.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

