Best of 2015

Best of 2015: Honorable Mentions

Alright, I believe this is my last best of post until next year, unless I decide last minute to add another bit on to it, but as of right now this is the last installment of my end of year favorites. This one is for things that are still great but didn’t quite make the cut or things that I got in the month of December and didn’t want to include due to being so new to me, I’m going to try and keep this short since it’s things that I really enjoy but just didn’t include and new things, we’ll see how it goes and how well I’ll be able to keep it down and not get out of control.

Let’s get into it, first up is Celebrate Solid Perfume from Lush, I love the scent of this thing and find myself often sniffing it, it’s not the best product just because it doesn’t last as long as I would like it to on the skin but it does smell really good and it’s super easy to apply anywhere and to carry with you anyway, which both of these things are a big plus to me. This is something that is great but didn’t quite make it into my favorites for the year.

Philosophy Purity Facial Cleanser. This is something that I’ve used before and have loved for a long time, but strangely enough it wasn’t in my life this year until the last month of the year, that’s why I decided to throw it in this post. It’s an amazing product and I need to use this more often because it is really amazing.

Vaseline Intensive Care Aloe Soothe Spray Lotion. I really liked this product, it’s not the best thing ever but I thought it was really cool, however it really doesn’t save me anytime because I still have to rub the lotion in, but it’s a nice light lotion with a really nice scent to it.

Next is something else that is pretty new to me Garnier Fructis Triple Nutrition 3 Minute Undo. This is my first time using that and I’m quite en, butjoying it so far, it is really new to me and I’ve only had it for about two weeks now and I’ve used it two or three times now, but it’s very moisturizing and I really quite like it.

Real Techniques Complexion Sponge.  I have tried a couple of no name sponges before I finally bought this one, I’m not sure why it took me so long to try this one because it’s not expensive and both are both really talked about, but I finally got my hands on this one. It’s very new to me but I can’t already tell that I’m going to love this one a lot.

Lush Iced Wine Shower Jelly, I threw in a shower jelly in another post but I just really love them and one wasn’t enough for me to settle on, I really wanted to include them all and talk about them all but I settled on this one. I love the smell of this one, it’s a super vibrant color too and the smells is very fruity but it’s also hard for me to describe.

Let’s talk about another product from that brand, this is the Makeup Revolution Matte Blush in the shade Fusion. I just want to start by saying this blush is quite possibly the softest powder I have ever felt, it’s really pigmented and easily blended out too, this is also very cheap seeing as it’s only 5 dollars at ulta regularly, these are amazing and I really need to pick up other ones.

I’m so back and forth with this product, that’s why it didn’t make it into my favorites and instead ended up here, this is the Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in the shade Sultry. I really like the color of this and these feel really creamy but they don’t last as long as I would like them too. I love the smell of these aswell, they smell like peppermint which feels really fitting for this time of year.

 This next one is something that I’ve never really been one to use, which is a foundation and this foundation is one that I love so much already, it’s the Covergirl Ready, Set, Gorgeous Foundation. This stuff is very new to me but I’ve found myself wearing it three or four times a week already because it’s just that amazing. It looks amazing on my skin and makes me look really flawless, it has a super easy application, feels really light on the skin and last for quite some time on me.

I got this one a few days before Christmas and used it everyday up until I left for Virginia, I was a little bit worried that it was going to get broken and I did not want that. It’s the Tartlette In Bloom Palette, it’s really amazing and I love it a lot. I wanted this and talked about it so much that a friend bought it for me as a gift and I am glad that she did because I really love it, the colors are really nice and have a nice range of shades and they feels so nice. pigmented and blend really nicely.

The last things is something that is still super new to me, like when I put it on this I’ve had it for about a week and a half but it’s so good that it needs to be talked about because it may actually be in a favorite or maybe even a favorite for the next year. Anyway, enough hype, let me tell you what it is, it’s Lush Celebrate Hand and Body Lotion.  It’s really awesome and I love it a load, it smells very good and citrusy with a little bit of a tang to it, it’s a great smell. What really does it for me is the moisture in this one, it’s very moisturizing and makes my skin feel amazing, it may be a little bit on the greasy side at first but it is completely worth it since I can have really dry skin sometimes. I love it.

And those are all the products that I either got too late or were so good that I couldn’t not talk about them. This is also the last post of my best of 2015, which I feel like took me way too long because it’s already half way through January but I had all of these posts ready to go so I had to share them. So, hopefully this has been enjoyable learning about things that I really love because it was very fun for me.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

