Travel

Travel With Me: Makeup Bag Winter 2016

Yep, I’m out of Florida once again, I am currently in Virginia visiting my boyfriend again and because of this I thought it might be a fun thing to share with you guys what I’ve hauled along with me make up wise. I tried to bring a mix of things that I know I love and some newer products that I haven’t had as much of a chance to use so I can kind of force myself to try them more, so maybe you guys will see some of these in my first favorites post of 2016 due to me making myself use these products. Let’s jump into what I brought along with me.

IMG_7528

Too Faced Love Flush Blush in Baby Love. This blush became a quick favorite for me and has come along with me on many trips since I purchased this one. It just goes so well with so many things and works well in all the seasons since it’s a really basic color, I love it and it will probably be something that I love for a long while, plus it’s super cute.

Maybelline Eyestudio Gel Eyeliner in Blackest Black. This is something that a friend of mine swears by and something that I’ve seen a lot of people talking about, but I’m not the biggest fan of so far which is why I brought it along. I’m hoping to force myself to try this one more and form a more proper opinion about this one, we’ll see how it goes.

Vaseline Lip Therapy in Rosy Lips.  This one is something that I know I love and I needed a lip balm so I decided to bring this one along, it’s been sitting in my drawer and needed some more loving I thought.

NYX HD Concealer in Porcelain. This is something that I’ve loved for a while but am starting to not love as much anymore so it had to come along so I could decide if I want to buy it again or not, and either way I will use it up so if I decide to switch over to another one I’ll already be working through this one.

Colourpop Lippie Stix in Pinch. I’ve not used this one as much and really want to play with this one more, so in the bag it went. This one has a weird finish to me because it’s matte but it doesn’t really dry matte, which bothers me a little bit but at the same time it’s very moisturizing too, it’s a strange product to me and I’m hoping to form more of an opinion on this one.

Lush Santa’s Lip Scrub. I’ve never tried a Lush lip scrub until this winter and I liked this one so much that I bought a back up of this one because I just didn’t want to run out of it. This is a fantastic product and it had to come with me because I know that I love this so much already.

Clinique High Impact Mascara in Black. I’ve actually been trying some mascaras, which I think is a little bit surprising since I clearly have a favorite mascara, but I still like to try new things.This is just a little sample and I think I have like four of these, so I figured it was time to try it out.

Covergirl Clump Crusher Extensions Mascara in Very Black. Speaking of the mascara that I love so dearly, I had to bring it along, just in case I didn’t like the other one, I needed the mascara that I really loved.

Rimmel Exaggerate Waterproof Eyeliner in In The Nude. This is a nude eyeliner and this was a product I used for a while but dropped for some reason and now I’m back to it. This is pretty new to me still and I’m still in the trying this out process, but so far so good.

Too Faced Shadow Insurance. This is something that I’ve used for quite a while and I can’t do a long lasting eyeshadow look without this, or any eyeshadow really, this is essential to my makeup routine. This is my favorite eyeshadow primer and it’s a fantastic one.

Rimmel Stay Matte in Creamy Natural. This is another product that I use all the time and is a staple in my face, I keep using different shades because I may be a little bit insane, or keep forgetting which one I get but it hasn’t really affected the look of my make up so I guess all is good when it comes to this.

 Philosophy The Color Of Grace Amazing Grace Shimmering Face Powder. I love this stuff and am nearing the end of my time with it which is very sad because I cannot find this stuff anywhere, this gives such a soft and nice glow to the skin which I love. I am trying to stretch this some but at the same time I don’t want to hoard it forever and not enjoy it, so I’ve thrown it in the bag to come along with this.

Make Up Revolution Redemption Eyeshadow Palette in Iconic 3. This is something that is a little bit more new to me, I’ve had it for maybe a month and I haven’t gotten a whole lot of time to play with this so I decided it was time to play with this some more and I brought it along.

MAC Strobe Cream. A friend of mine didn’t like this and she passed it along to me to try right before I left, so because it was new to me and I barely know anything about it I figured this would be a fun time to try it out, we’ll see how it goes with this one.

Covergirl Ready, Set, Gorgeous Foundation in Classic Ivory. This one is really new to me but I already know that I love this, it’s a perfect match for my skin and it feels so light and wonderful on my face, so of course I had to bring this one along, it’s the one foundation that I own so if I want to wear any it’s going to be this.

Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie in Birthday Babe. Another thing that my friend gave to me. I’ve worn this a few times already and I really like this.

Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid in Nude Thrill. This is brand new to me, I’m pretty sure I picked this up about two days before I left and because of that I wanted to bring it along with me so I can try it out and enjoy it, so I don’t really know much about this one at all.

Tarte Natural Matte LipSurgence in the shade Hope. This has been a long time favorite of mine and I just like to bring a lot of lip options with me, which I feel like a lot of people do, it’s smaller items that are fun and easy to carry around. This one is just a favorite of mine.

Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip in Clueless. This is another amazing lip product that I love very much, it dries super matte and the color is such a beautiful shade for me and this one is fantastic.

And these are all of the things that I’ve brought along with me for three weeks in Virginia, a nice mix of things I think, a little bit of old and new, some favorites and some things that I haven’t formed opinions on. So, I think this will be a fun and great mix of products for me to use.

nicolesignout

3 thoughts on “Travel With Me: Makeup Bag Winter 2016

Leave a Reply

