Favorites

January 2016 Favorites!

It’s still so weird to be writing 2016, I didn’t have to think about it but it is still very strange that it’s already 2016. I guess what they say about time moving faster as you get older really is true because it seems like time is flying by so quickly. It’s already the end of January and I can’t believe it. I’m so excited for this year, it’s already starting off as a fantastic year and I am really looking forward to this year, I think it’s going to be my best one yet. I’m sure a lot of people are saying that but I don’t care because I really am very excited about this year. I’m also planning on improving my blog this year and having a lot of fun with things and I also plan on having a monthly favorites for every month this year, with the exception of December because I will probably end up doing like I did this past year.

Anyway, this is my first favorites of the year and I’m trying to keep them under ten items and I’m trying to talk about things that are newer to me so it doesn’t get too boring, so far I’m failing a little bit because this favorites post includes twelve items but some of them are things that are new to me that I haven’t gotten a chance to talk about quite yet. With that said, let’s get into talking about the things that I have been enjoying this month.

IMG_7539.JPG

A lot of these things are things that I took along with me during my three weeks in Virginia or got while I was there so I used them a lot and am really enjoying them, some are older favorites though that I may have talked about too much already.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water. I ended up getting this in the waterproof kind even though I use no waterproof make up because I thought this would be a little bit more tough. I still don’t understand what this stuff is and I keep calling it magic water but I actually really like it and can see myself buying this again and again because it removes make up very easily and leaves my skin feeling pretty good, not dry or particularly moisturized but that is something that I really like. I would suggest giving this a try if you are looking for a product to remove make up.

Lush Santa’s Lip Scrub. This is the first lip scrub I’ve ever purchase from Lush and in general, and I’m a big fan even though I know I could just make a lip scrub myself. This is a fantastic lip scrub, I liked it so much that I’ve purchased a second one so when I run out of this one I have on to spare because the regular line ones don’t really interest me like this one did. I’ve been using this a lot because I have really bad chapped lips and this really helps a lot.

Vaseline Lip Therapy in Rosy Lips. I swapped these around because it made more sense to me since I usually use this after the lip scrub, this is really moisturizing and after scrubbing my lips I usually apply this as a treatment afterwards, it’s really moisturizing and great.

Clinique High Impact Mascara. Initially I really hated this but after playing with it a few times I’ve come to realize that I really love this one quite a bit actually, it does nice things for my lashes and doesn’t look overwhelmingly dramatic which I really like and after I use up my samples I may purchase a full size of this, which is something I don’t often due with higher end mascaras.

Makeup Geek Matte Eyeshadows in Morocco, Cocoa Bear and Latte. I’m going to lump these three together so that I don’t ramble too much about these things, I’ve really enjoyed using these three together and sometimes I’ve thrown in a shimmery eyeshadow along with these three and it always looks amazing. My boyfriend gave me a bunch of Makeup Geek shadows for Christmas and I’ve been enjoying them all but these three stood out most for this past month.

Pacifica Sugared Amber Dreams Rollerball Perfume. I got this one and two others for Christmas in a cute little set, I asked for these because the one in the set is my favorite scent and I figured I could try out a couple more of these for just a couple dollars more than asking for just a single rollerball. Anyway, this one ended up being something I really loved and it smells very wintery to me, it’s a more rich scent and I really love the smell of this on my skin, as does my boyfriend. This one also gets bonus points because it has unicorns on the bottle and packaging which I really love.

Clinique Turnaround Overnight Revitalizing Moisturizer. This is something that I feel like I mention way too much but what can I say? I just really love this product and I don’t really love anything this much that often, especially a skin care item. This is a really amazing moisturizer that I know have more small jars of and I am excited about it.

Real Technique Miracle Complexion Sponge. I’m not big into foundation and things but when I do apply it I use this and this works better than anything I’ve ever tried before, I love this a lot more than any other sponge I’ve tried or any brush that I’ve tried, it makes my foundation and cream products look so natural on my face which I love. These are also really affordable and very easy to find in Ulta, I haven’t tried to Beauty Blender but this one is so awesome that I do not feel the need to.

Too Faced Love Flush Blush in Baby Love. This is another one that I may talk about too much and this is a really loved blush for me, it’s such a lovely neutral light color that goes with every look I could ever create and that’s why I love it so much. This will probably still show up in other posts but I will try not to talk about it quite as much.

Tarte LipSurgence Matte Lip Tint in Hope. This is a long time favorite of mine, I am not sure if I have talked about it on the blog before but it is something that I have loved for quite sometime and that’s because it is a really lovely color that lasts for so long and I really love the light minty scent of these.

And that is everything that I have been loving for the first month of the year so far, it is a good mix of new things and old things I think and everything is something that I’ve really enjoyed and spent a lot of time with this past month.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

