Haul

March 2016 Haul

I’m going to start this post out with something that is both off topic and on topic, today is Saturday and that is not one of my usual posting days, however I am really behind on posts so I have decided for the month of April I will be adding in one extra post a week and if I like the feel of it I may keep it up for other months, at least until I am fairly caught up but if everything goes well I may continue just posting four times a week. We will see what happens as I am not sure of anything about that yet, so I’m just going with the flow of this one.

Alright, now onto something else that is new, this is not a post that I have done before and I am not sure if I’m going to make this a monthly thing or not, and if I do if it’ll be strictly cosmetic type things or if I’ll mix in home wares and clothing and such, I have not decided on anything yet but for the month of March I will be sharing with you guys all of the things that I have picked up. I’m just going to dive on into this.

IMG_7599.JPG

These are not in order of how I purchased the product, I couldn’t keep track of that at all, but it’s just a list of all of the things I have picked up in no particular order.

First up is the Makeup Revolution Redemption Eyeshadow Palette in Romantic Smoked. This one is something that I saw the swatches of online and just thought it was so beautiful, I don’t usually opt for palettes like this, super smokey isn’t something that I go for too often but this palette has a nice mix of colors in it and it makes it very fun to play with. This is such a pigmented and pretty palette, plus it’s so cheap so it’s completely worth giving a shot I think.

Next up is another eyeshadow palette from Makeup Revolution and this one is the Makeup Revolution Professional Eyeshadow Palette in New-Trals vs Neutrals. This is another one that I saw the swatches online of first and then I was sold, I don’t even remember how I stumbled across this one but I am very glad that I did because this one is gorgeous and right up my alley. This one is a mix of mostly warm neutrals and reds and pinks, which I think keeps it really interesting and fun.

Wet n Wild has come out with so much new stuff these past couple of months that of course I had to try some of it, this is all just stuff that I’ve picked up in the month of March. First is the Wet n Wild Geometric Highlighting Powder in Where The Dreamers Go. This one is so pretty, both in the pan and on the skin, in the pan it is a beautiful geometric pattern of pastel color and on the skin it is such a soft, glowy neutral colored highlight and I am all about that.

Another Wet n Wild product and this one is the Wet n Wild Photo Focus Setting Spray in Seal The Deal.  I’m not a pro at setting spray but this one seems pretty nice, especially for a $5 price tag, I’m still testing this one out though so I cannot say with certainty that this is the best thing ever. I will say this though, the smell is weird, it’s kind of sweet and cherry like but it smells a lit off, I kind of like it but I can see how people wouldn’t like it so be aware of that when purchasing.

I was so excited about this one and this one is very new to me, it’s the Tarte Tarteist Clay Paint Liner. I’ve seen people use this in videos and I’ve seen swatches of this so I was really excited to see this in the Ulta 21 days of beauty, so of course I snatched it up and Iam very excited that I did.

Maybelline Matte + Poreless Foundation in 110 Porcelain. I wanted to try a new foundation so I picked this one up, I’m getting a little bit more into make up so I’ve been trying to try new things other than just eyeshadow because I have a ton of that. This foundation is really pretty fantastic and I am very excited about the color of it, it is for sure light enough for me which is something that I love of course.

This is a sample that came with my Tarte eyeliner that I was sure that I as going to hate but now I’m not so sure, I’ve used it once already and I really liked it. This is the Stila Huge Extreme Lash Mascara. It does just that too, it made my lashes look so big, long and black which is something that I love. I did notice that it’s a little more on the wet side for mascara, so keep that in mind if you don’t like that and want to try this one.

I was trying out new mascaras because I was getting bored with my favorites, so that is how this one came to be and this one is the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara in Black Pearl. This is something that I wanted to try and I’ve had it for most of the month now, I’m still not sure how I feel about it, I kind of like it but I’m not sure that I really love it.

The next thing is something that I completely forgot to photograph and forgot about until I started talking about mascara and that is the Benefit They’re Real Mascara. This used to be a favorite of mine so I decided to pick up a sample size of it, which was actually fairly priced, just to give it a whirl again and I am glad that I did that because I’m not sure that I’m all about this mascara anymore.

And now we are on to the last thing and it’s another Wet n Wild product, they’ve just come out with so many new things as of recently that there’s so much to try. This is the Wet n Wild Illumi-Naughty Highlighting + Concealing Pen in the shade I-Vory Into You, I wasn’t sure about how I was going to like this one but I picked it up anyway to give it a shot and I’m glad that I did because I really like it and think you’ll be seeing a lot of this in the future.

And that’s all of the stuff that I’ve purchased in the month of March, I’m very excited to try out some new things and even some old ones, I always like to try things out. If there’s anything anyone is interested see swatches/reviews of from me then feel free to comment and tell me what you guys what you want to see. Thanks for reading this long post!

nicolesignout

4 thoughts on “March 2016 Haul

Leave a Reply

