Favorites

March 2016 Favorites

It’s that time of the month, no, not that time of the month but the time of the month where I tell you guys about things that I’ve really been loving this past month, it’s also time for me to be cliche and say: I cannot believe that it’s already April, this year is just flying by and it’s so crazy.  This past month has been all about adjusting for me, a lot has been going on but this is still a really nice mix of new and old but all things that I love an have been helping me in someway or another.

IMG_7603.JPG

The first thing I have to talk about is something that I feel like I haven’t used in a while but it is still well loved and a favorite of mine, this is the Lorac Pro Matte Eyeshadow Palette. It’s a smaller guy, this one has eight eyeshadows in it and all of them are mate, but the quality of these are amazing and it’s a nice mix of shades so I could do quite a few looks in this palette alone, but this also works really well for mixing in with other palettes. It’s really awesome and I’ve been using it a ton this month.

The next two things are something that I’ve been using a ton because of the fact that my lips have been so chapped this past month, I think it’s the cooler weather that has been messing with them. The first is Lush Santa’s Lip Scrub, this is my favorite lip scrub from Lush, I love it so much that I’ve purchased a back up of it. This does a fantastic job as a lip scrub and it’s smells and tastes so good, it’s really fantastic.

Next up is what I use after the lip scrub and this is Vaseline Lip Therapy in Rosy Lips. This stuff lasts forever and this stuff is really moisturizing, as one would expect for it to be, this is fantastic and a really great product overall.

This one is a little bit dirty but I guess that’s kind of proof that I really love this one, this is the Real Techniques Sponge. I’m not actually completely sure what it’s called but that’s close enough, I’m sure by now most people know about this sponge and that’s probably because it’s really awesome, it does a fantastic job at doing what it’s supposed to do, I am a big fan.

Something new that I’ve really fallen for and that is Wet n Wild Geometric Highlighting Powder in Where The Dreamers Go. This is such a pretty highlight, it’s very soft looking but it still highlights really well, it’s something that I wasn’t sure how it would go but I am a big fan of it, it’s also kind of pretty to look at.

Another product that’s new and from Wet n Wild, this one is the Wet n Wild Illumi-Naughty Highlighting + Concealing Pen in I-Vory Into You. I hate the name of this one, I just think it’s really dumb, but I actually really love the product. I really wasn’t sure about this one but it ended up looking very nice on the skin, it’s not really shimmery but it still highlights, it also blends out really nicely, it’s a very nice quality product actually.

This is a little bit newer to me too and this is something that has replaced an old favorite for me, this is Maybelline Superstay Better Skin Concealer in the shade 10 Ivory. This is a fantastic color for me and the feel of this one is fantastic, it blends out really easily and has enough coverage for me, I really do like it.

And now for the last thing, which is something that I’ve only use twice now but I sill had to include it because I enjoyed it that much, this is the Stila Huge Extreme Lash Mascara. I just got a sample of this with an order and I’m a huge fan, pun intended, it makes my lashes very long and big and very black, which is something that I actually like a lot right now.

And that is all that I have been loving for the month of March, nothing too exciting but things that I have been all about and reaching for often this past month.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

