Lush · Review

Lush Milky Bar Bubble Bar

This one is now released in the U.S. and it has been for a little while now, which I am very excited about because I actually really like this bubble bar. This was once an Oxford Street Exclusive but it is not so I will be talking about this now. There are other items like this that I will be talking about soon, meaning things that are newer to being released everywhere that were once Oxford Street Exclusives. But, for now we will be talking about Milky Bar.

tumblr_nu7zn75KP81u5i20lo1_540

I feel like this one may be unexciting to some people, even to me it’s nothing super exciting, but that doesn’t change the fact that I really like this one. Sometimes you need something really simple and that is what this provides, and because of that I think that this bubble bar pairs really well with a lot of things, which is really nice.

Let’s talk about the scent a little bit, I was a little bit nervous about this one and was fairly sure that I was not going to be a fan of this one, everyone was saying it was powdery scented and that is a scent type that I completely hate. This does not smell powdery or like baby powder at all to me, it has more of a fresh scent to me, and a very generic scent that I am not completely sure how to describe because to me it just smells a lot like soap, which if you sniffed this you may get what I’m trying to say. I do like it but it’s a very simple and clean type of scent.

As one would expect there is no color to this one, which I don’t really mind because if I’m using a bath bomb with this then I get the color from that, plus color isn’t something I need it just makes it a little more fun. Anyway, this one produces no color but the water feels very nice and silky with this bubble bar, it gives the water such a luxurious feel to it. In terms of bubbles this one is pretty impressive, I get four uses out of this bubble bar which is quite a bit considering this is a little bit of a smaller bubble bar. The point to this is that it makes a lot of bubbles for using such a little amount of it, so in the water this one is fantastic.

Overall I think this is a really wonderful bubble bar, it has a very clean type of scent that could easily go with any other type of scent, which I think is a very nice quality. This one produces a lot of bubbles and feels really nice in the water, it’s really a fantastic bubble bar.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

