Haul

April 2016 Haul

I’m going to start this out with a warning, this post is going to be very long because I have shopped so much this past month, so if you’re getting ready to read this post I would make sure to grab a drink and maybe a snack because this one is going to be a long one. I am debating if I want to do my own wedding make up so I’ve been purchasing a lot of things to try out for that and I had a twenty percent off coupon from Ulta so I had to use that, which means there’s a lot of stuff that’s been purchased this month. I haven’t even included clothes that I’ve purchased this month because I’m not sure how to photograph them plus I’m not sure if anyone would be interested in seeing that. That is all so let’s jump into this haul.

IMG_7620

Freeman Pomegranate Revealing Peel-Off Mask. My fiance wanted to try a peel off mask so I picked this one up at Ulta and we’ve used it once, he was not a fan so I’m not sure if this is ever going to get touched again by him but I’ll probably end up using it up even though I’m not sure I’m a huge fan either.

Pacifica Pore Refine Deep Detox Mask. I have another mask, I haven’t been able to get to Lush since I’ve been here so I think I’m kind of taking this as an opportunity to try out new masks from other brands, this one I was interested in because I’m hoping that it will help make my pores less noticeable but I’ve only used it twice so I am not sure about this one yet.

Whish Flawless Post Wax and Shave Serum. I hope that no one minds that I’m talking about this one but I love this and had to talk about it, this stuff is really amazing, I haven’t had a single ingrown hair since I started using this and my little red bumps are very few now. I really thought this was going to be a waste but it had good reviews so I decided to give it a try and I am really glad that I did because I am a huge fan.

Lush Ladybug Bubble Bar. My friend sent me a box of goodies and this was one of the things in the box, the nearest Lush is about an hour away from here so it’s not somewhere that I can get to as easily so she sent me some stuff. I like the way this smells and haven’t had a shot to use this yet.

Lush Mmmelting Marshmallow Moment Bath Melt. Another item that she sent me, this one is the new version of a bath oil that they’ve had for a little while but this is a completely new look and formula, I’ve never tried the old one but I’m excited to have the chance to try the new one.

Lush Razzle Dazzle Bath Oil. This is the last thing in this photo and another new bath oil that my friend sent me, I’m excited to try it but I hope that the staining problem has been fixed on this one though, but still really excited to try this out.

IMG_7623

Too Faced Born This Way Foundation in Snow. This was something that I was really excited about, I was so excited to get a nice foundation to try out for wedding make up and this one is a great one. I’ve tried this one three or four times and I really love it, it makes my face look flawless and it’s really lightweight.

Ardell Natural Lash 120. I think that is what these are called and if not it’s close enough. Lashes are something really new to me and something that I’ve been trying out a little bit to see if it was something that I like, I am not very good at it and undecided on them.

Duo Dark Tone Eyelash Adhesive. This one goes with the last one, I needed glue and I heard this one was really good and it seems to work fairly well from what I can tell.

Becca Backlight Priming Filter. There was a little set with four Becca minis in it an I had to have it because I’ve heard such good things about three of the products in the set. This primer is a little bit shimmery and seems really pretty but it’s not something that I’ve used enough yet to have a good opinion on it.

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer. I really love this, I’ve used this three or four times but it works really well and I can see why this is a super popular primer, it prolongs the wear of my make up and makes my skin look just a little bit smoother.

Maybelline Fit Me Powder in Porcelain. I ran out of powder and needed a new one, I went to pick up my usual Rimmel one and they didn’t have my shade so I decided to try something new and this is the one I went for. I do not like this as much as the Stay Matte but it’s still pretty good.

NYX Wonder Stick in Light/Medium. This was something I wasn’t sure about but I’ve actually started to really like it and I’m a pretty big fan of this now, it actually works really well however the highlight shade is not light enough for me and doesn’t really do anything so I just don’t use that side.

Urban Decay All Nighter Make Up Setting Spray. I got a little travel size of this for free with my order and I was really excited to try this out, haven’t really tested it yet but I’m excited to give it a whirl.

Becca Shimmer Skin Perfector Liquid in Moonstone. This is so soft and pretty, it’s just a really nice light shimmer that looks wonderful on the skin and I am actually a really big fan of it, so much so that I may have to pick up the full size sometime.

IMG_7626

Wet n Wild Megaglo Contouring Palette in Dulce De Leche. This is something that looked really cool and I picked up when it was forty percent off, I’m glad that I did. Once again I’m not sure about the highlight but I really like the contour shade in this one.

Makeup Geek Eyeshadow in Blacklight. I love make up geek and my collection of shadows from them is growing, I added this one this month and it’s my first duochrome, which I’m excited about. I’ve played with this one a little bit but I’m not completely sure how to complete a look with it.

Wet n Wild Color Icon Blush in Mellow Wine. I’ve been eyeing this for a while and with the new packaging I’ve decided to pick it up and I’m really glad that I did because it is so pigmented and pretty, it’s a very beautiful shade that I really enjoy.

Tarte Tartlette Tease Palette. This is something that my friend sent to me too and I wasn’t going to get because she told me it wasn’t that great. The quality of the shadows is fantastic but I think the shades could use a little bit more variety.

Clinique All About Shadow Palette. This was something given to me by my future mother in law gave me as it wasn’t something that she used, I don’t really own clinique make up so I think this is a really nice little palette to try out the eyeshadows with but I haven’t gotten a chance to try it yet.

NYX Tame and Frame Tinted Brow Pomade in Brunette. This is something that I’m not sure I really needed but I bought it during a sale and was like might as well tinker with it a little bit, so that’s what I’ve been doing. I’ve tried it a couple of times and I am not sure if I am using it properly or like it but I’m still tinkering as it’s still really new to me.

Becca Mineral Blush in Flowerchild. This is the product in the set that I hadn’t heard anything about before but I’m still excited to try out, it looks like a really pretty shade for the spring time and it’s really glowy looking, I just have to make sure to be really careful when applying this one because it is very pigmented.

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal. This one is really pretty, it was a little bit darker than I expected it to be but it’s still super pretty and gives a really great glow to the skin that I like a lot.

Urban Decay Afterglow Powder Highlight in Sin. I love all things Sin, it’s seriously my favorite and all of the products in the Sin shade are so pretty, this one is no exception. I love this highlight and it may be my new favorite highlight, it’s very shimmery but at the same time it’s not too much and it’s so pretty, I really love it.

Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Fireball. This is a little sample that came with my Urban Decay order and this is a pretty good size, it’s really pretty but  I haven’t really played with it yet.

Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner in Mint Julep. I really wanted this to put in my water line because I thought that it would be a very pretty color there and a very subtle way to have a little bit of color in my eye look, which it is. I had a lot of trouble with this packaging though and ended up having to exchange my original one.

Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner in Spice. I didn’t intend to buy this when I went to pick up the mint one but it was really pretty and it came home with me too, they were half off so I don’t think it was that insane to get. I really like this one, it’s a really pretty shade of brown.

Wet n Wild Megaline in A Case of Blue. I am not sure how I feel about this, which really means I’m not sure how much I’m going to use it but it was cheap so it’s alright if I don’t use it a ton. This eyeliner is fantastic, even if it is cheap, it goes on smoothly and the color is so pigmented, it looks just like it does on the outside and I am a big fan of that.

Maybelline Define A Lash Lengthening Mascara in Very Black. I wanted to try a waterproof mascara, of course, the purpose of my Ulta purchase was to get things that would work well for wedding make up. I wasn’t sure what to try so I just picked at random kind of and this was what came out. It doesn’t do anything super amazing but it’s still a really nice mascara, not sure if it will be the mascara I wear on my wedding day though.

IMG_7628

Covergirl Katy Perry Matte Lipsticks Kitty Purry and Catoure. These were something that I picked up really last minute, just a couple of days ago and I needed them. I’ve only used these once each but I love them and kind of want to pick up a couple more, not sure if I will or not though. These are both really soft pretty colors and they apply really nicely, they aren’t insanely pigmented but they are very creamy and smooth while still looking really pretty. I’m a big fan of these.

Alright, now on to something new and that I didn’t even think of last month when I did last months haul, but a couple people suggested it and I’m going to do it because it seemed like a great idea. It’s time for some swatches.

IMG_7632

I’m going to go from top to bottom and left to right with these swatches. The first thing is the Makeup Geek Eyeshadow in Blacklight then beneath that is the Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Fireball and the next six are from a palette, the Clinique All About Shadow Palette. Now on to the right side and everything on that side is from the Tarte Tartlette Tease Palette. 

IMG_7633

I will be doing this one from to to bottom starting with some foundation, the first being the Too Faced Born This Way Foundation in the shade Snow and the next one is the Clinique Super Balanced Makeup in the shade Alabaster. Now on some highlighters and the first one here is the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Liquid in the shade Moonstone which is so pretty, next comes the Urban Decay Afterglow Powder Highlight in the shade Sin which I am in love with and the last highlight is the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Powder in the shade Opal. Now it’s on to a couple of blushes and the first one of those is the Becca Mineral Blush in Flowerchild which is a beautiful spring color an the next one is the Wet n Wild Color Icon Blush in Mellow Wine which is also gorgeous. And the last thing here is a contour product and that is the Wet n Wild Megaglo Contouring Palette in Dulce De Leche. 

IMG_7638

And with this one I’ll be going from left to right starting with a couple of lipsticks, the first being the Covergirl Katy Perry Matte in Kitty Purry and the second being the Covergirl Katy Perry Matte in Catoure, both of these are really nice. Next are some eyeliners and the first is Wet n Wild Megaliner in the shade A Case of Blue and the next one is the Stila Stay Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner in Mint Julep and the last eyeliner is the Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner in Spice. Now we have he NYX Tame and Frame Tinted Brow Pomade in Brunette and the last thing is the NYX Wonder Stick in the shade Light/Medium. 

And that is all of my swatches an all of the products that I’ve bought this past month, I may need to slow it down some this next month and I’m sure that I will. This has been a very long post and I’m not going to ramble on much longer, I hope everyone enjoyed this.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

