Favorites

April 2016 Favorites

Now it’s that time of the month where I talk about all of the things that I have been loving and I’m excited about it, I love talking about things that I really like a lot. This month I think that I have a little bit more than usual but that just means more really cool things to talk about. I don’t think I need to say anything more other than let’s get into talking about the things that I’ve really been loving.

IMG_7640.JPG

The first thing that I have to talk about it the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water this is the waterproof version and I adore this stuff, it’s so gentle and it removes makeup so easily. This has been a favorite for a few months now but I’ve been using it a whole lot more this past month because of wearing more make up.

This next thing is something that I got in a Influenster box for review purposes but I actually really love it and can completely see myself purchasing it again once I’m out of it. This is the L’oreal Extraordinary Oil Lustrous Oil Serum. This has been doing wonders for my hair and it’s not too heavy either, it just does really well in my hair.

This is something else that I’m sure I’ve talked about at least  a few times on here and I’m still loving it, I really don’t think there’s been a month that I haven’t used and enjoyed this one a lot. This is the Lush Santa’s Lip Scrub and it is my favorite lip scrub ever, it is the only lip scrub that I’ve liked from Lush so far and I have a backup for it even because I use it so much and I love it, plus it’s a limited edition so I figured a second one was needed. I just really love it.

This is something new to me and something that I’ve been experimenting with but it turns out that I am a really big fan of it and that is the  NYX Wonder Stick in Light/Medium. The darker contour shade is a really great shade for me on my skin and it blends out really easily, the highlight shade is not for me though because it’s not light enough for my pale skin.

Lush Celebrate Hand and Body Lotion this is a really thick lotion, which I am a big fan of because I love a lot of moisture on my skin. This one smells amazing too which is a huge plus, it smells like oranges and just a hint of a boozy scent to it. This is one of the best lotions I’ve ever used for dry skin, it did wonders for my hands in the winter and it still doing great into the spring for me.

The next thing kind of goes with the last thing for me and that is the  Lush Sparkling Snow Dusting Powder. This is the first and only dusting powder that I’ve used and I like it, it gives a nice shimmer and glow to the skin which I think is going to be amazing during the summer plus it smells really citrusy. This past month I’ve been layering products and been wearing this over Celebrate lotion since they share the same scent and it’s a fantastic combo. I’ve also used this as deodorant and it works pretty well for that, it’s just a really versatile product.

I think this one was in my favorites last month but I’ve been loving it so much that I’m mentioning it again, there has to be some repeats sometime, right? That is the Wet n Wild Illumi-Naughty Highlighting and Concealing Pen in I-vory Into You, which is heck of a name and a really awful one if you ask me but I really like this product even if I hate the name. This is a really faint highlight but I’m a fan of that sometimes, it’s not really shimmering and it’s an alright concealer but it is a really nice highlight that I find myself reaching for a lot.

This is a really new thing to me that I had to have and that is Urban Decay’s Afterglow Powder Highlight in the shade Sin. I’ve said it before and I will probably say it forever but Sin is just my favorite in all products I’ve tried so far, it’s just such a pretty champagne kind of color that looks so good.This highlighter is no exception and may be my new favorite highlighter ever because it’s just beautiful, it can be worn lightly and just give a soft glow or you can build it up and make it really strong too, it’s just a great product.

This is new to me and I had a sample in the wrong color once but when looking for higher end foundation for a wedding this one came up and I’m glad that I picked it up because it’s really great. This is the Too Faced Born This Way Foundation in Snow, of course I am the lightest shade and I ended up having to get this online because neither of my local stores had this product but it was for sure worth waiting for.

This next one is such a strange product, it’s just eyeliner but the way that it’s delivered is such a strange and unique way of doing it, what I’m talking about is the Tarte Tartiest Clay Paint Eyeliner. This stuff is so dark and black, it dries matte and it doesn’t budge on me. Also the brush that came with this has changed my life and my eyeliner game, I struggled with applying eyeliner on my eyelid but now it’s a lot easier and I can do it, it’s not perfect yet but I’m working on it and this product has helped a lot.

This one is something that may be weird and random to talk about but this is something that I’ve been all about this past month, this is the Whish Post Wax and Shave Serum. I haven’t had a single ingrown hair since I’ve started using this, which I usually get quite a few, and the little red bumps around my bikini line, so overall this has been surprisingly fantastic and I am a big fan.

The last thing is something that I got as a sample and that’s the Stila Huge Extreme Lash Mascara. When I saw the brush on this I thought that I was going to hate it because it looks just like the Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara which I hated but I actually love this mascara, it’s very dark, it makes my lashes look very long and not clumpy at all. The only problem I have with it is that it takes a little while to dry so it sometimes transfers, but it’s really not that big of a problem.

And those are all of the things that I’ve been loving this month, I was trying to keep it between five and eight items which I clearly did not do, but I’m alright with it because I’ve had a good month finding things that I’ve really been into and enjoying.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

