Influenster

Influenster Bloom Voxbox

Today I’m going to be talking about the Bloom Voxbox from Influenster and the various products inside of it. I’m also going to tell you guys that I got this box for free via Influenster for review purposes, my opinions will still be honest and true to how I feel about these products, but I needed to disclose that. Now, I think I’m going to talk about these products in order of favorite to least favorite, so let’s get into it.

IMG_7658.JPG

The first thing I want to talk about is probably my favorite thing and the first thing that I tested out in this box and that is the Sunbelt Bakery Granola in the flavor Oats & Honey. I am weak and was hungry when I opened this box so I had to eat it and it was really good, it tasted of coconut and oats to me and it tasted a little bit like cookie dough to me which is something that I love. I don’t think that this is the best snack ever for me but I also don’t think that it’s the worst thing.

The next thing is a little bit surprising to me and that is the Not Your Mothers Plump For Joy Thickening Hair Lifter. This sounded like something I wasn’t going to like just because I’m not a big fan of hair products and I didn’t think that I was going to like something that was a hair lifter but I do, it does great things to my hair. I’ve used it both wet and dry now and I don’t really see a difference when I use it wet but when I used it dry it does great things to my hair. I also love the smell of this, it smells like fresh peaches to me and it’s so good. Overall I am a big fan of this.

It was really hard for me to decide between the last thing and the one I’m going to talk about for which spot, but I settled on this one being number three because it’s something that I won’t use as much and that is Cutex Advanced Revival Remover Pads. These work really well, I’ve tried one so far and it worked really well, it just took my polish off with very little effort and I feel like it didn’t dry out my nails at all. I really want to try this on glitter but so far I haven’t done that.

Sinful Colors in the shade Teal Midnight. I love nail polish and I’m always excited to get new nail polishes. This one looks really pretty in the bottle but when I went to use it it was really disappointing, I assumed I would need a base but even with two coats of nail polish over a blue base I could barely see this so I am not all about this but it’s not the worst thing in this box still.

This is something that I really don’t like but it’s completely because of the scent of this product, it completely ruins it for me. This is the NUXE Huile Prodigieuse Multi-Purpose Dry Oil, I would probably love this product if it didn’t smell so bad, it does a great job at what it’s supposed to do but it is also very floral and I am not a fan of that. This smells a lot like an old lady to me and I completely hate it.

The last thing is not what I expected to be the thing that I hate the most but I guess this box was full of surprises for me, and this product is the Secret Outlast Xtend Invisible Solid. It’s deodorant, I really didn’t think that it could be that bad but this really does nothing for me. I still sweat like normal and it didn’t really mask the scent.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

