Lush · Review

Lush American Pie Shower Jelly

I was really excited about this one because I love the smell of American Cream but I hate the conditioner and the lotion, the lotion just doesn’t smell the same to me and the conditioner just doesn’t really do anything for my hair. So, when this came along I knew it was something that I needed and as a bonus this jelly ended up being pink and that is something I am super excited about.

This shower jelly was something I did not expect to see in the kitchen but am very excited that it was because I’ve wanted this one for a little while after I found out that it existed, and then and it got even better by being pink, which is probably my favorite color.

This shower jelly smells really beautiful and if you’ve smelled American Cream Conditioner then you know what this smells like because it smells just like that.It smells like a milkshake, a strawberry milkshake and it looks like one too. This also has a slight herbal note to it, I don’t mind it though because it still smells good and it’s barely noticeable because it is very light. I really love the scent of this one.

This has the same feel to it that all shower jellies do, it’s the reason that I fell in with this type of product, other than the strange form this one comes in of course. This is really moisturizing on the skin, it makes a great body wash or hand soap during those colder months and all year in general, but especially during those cooler months when your skin needs more moisture.

I feel like  I repeat myself alot with shower jellies but they share a lot of the same features and textures, so I just go with it. It smells like a milkshake, it’s pink and it’s really moisturizing so I’m a big fan. I think that is all that I have to say about this one.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

