Lush · Review

Lush Magic Wand Reusable Bubble Bar

I’m really digging through my blog posts that I’ve had ready to go, but I’m taking that as a good thing because that means that I am really working on getting things caught up and that is exciting to me. Catching up may put a little bit more pressure on me to produce content because I won’t have as much in reserve, but at the same time I think I’m alright with that. Anyway, today we are going all the way back to the Holiday season in 2014, I also had this one in 2015 but this one is the one from 2014, so let’s get into that.

lushmagicwand

This bubble bar is super cute, I really think a lot of Lush products are cute but this is for sure one of the much cuter ones, and they made it even better in 2015 because they added a nicer ribbon and some silver shimmer over it, which  I do not have a picture of currently. This is a really cute want that makes me think of a fairy wand, it’s pink, a cute little star and  had a bell, what more could one ask for in a magic wand?

I’m going to start with the scent of this bubble bar and the first thing that I am going to say is that this bubble bar smells like pink to me, no not pink bath bomb or pink fun, but what I imagine that the color pink would smell like this one. Also, I think that this product does share it’s scent with pink bath bomb but I’m not completely sure about that, but this one for sure shares it’s scent with snow fairy, which is a favorite that I’m sure most Lush lovers have at least heard of. This one smells very sweet and smells a lot like cotton candy to me, I think that it smells softer than snow fairy but it is still very sweet so if you don’t like sweet scents than I would for sure steer clear of this one.

This one is a bubble bar that isn’t completely like your typical bubble bar, it’s on a stick because it’s reusable so this one is meant to be use multiple times, you can either just hold it under running water or swirl it in the bath tub to make bubbles and use it a bunch of times. This one creates a lot more bubbles when you hold it under the running water and when you do that it actually makes a fair amount of bubbles, I think you could really get a lot of bubbles out of this one if your water pressure is fantastic.

I think that’s everything, overall I am a big fan of this bubble bar and will of course be picking it up if they bring it back this year because I love this one and I think it mixes so well with so many other products, which is a huge plus for me.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

