Lush · Review

Lush Holly Golightly Bubble Bar

I might be wrong but I am pretty sure that this is my last Christmas product I have left to review, if it isn’t then it is for sure the last one that I have left from the 2014 Christmas line. Now that I say that watch it not be just to prove me wrong, but I’m fairly certain that it is. Let’s get on to talking about this sparkly little guy.

lushhollygolightly

I said little guy but this one is actually a fairly large bubble bar, it’s probably around the size of brightside bubble bar, so it’s one that can easily be used at least four times. This one is also a really glittery one, as you can probably see, but where the glitter isn’t you can probably also see that it’s a very bright and pretty green that reminds me a lot of Christmas time.

Now that I’ve rambled on about that a little bit let’s talk about the scent of this one. This is something that I didn’t think I would like based on the description, it just didn’t sound like something that I was going to enjoy but it turns out that I actually really love it and it became one of my favorites. This one has clove, cinnamon and patchouli, so this one is a spicy one and it smells a lot like Christmas time to me because of that spice that it has. It’s a rather strong scent too so if you don’t like stronger scents I would steer clear, but if you do I’d give this one a chance for sure because it smells really good.

I really loved pairing this with Cinders from the Christmas range as well, it really reminded me of apple pie, it was such a spicy and fruity cocktail. I think it would have been amazing with Floating Island or Vanilla Fountain but I’ve never tried it that way.

I think you can tell what color this is going to turn your water because you can see the color poking through the glitter, plus I mentioned the color of the bubble bar itself a little bit earlier. This turns your bath water green, how green really depends on how much you use but if you use about a fourth of it the water turns a fairly bright green color. I believe the 2014 version was more murky looking and this one is the 2015 one and it’s brighter, I am pretty sure that’s the way that it is.

This one make a fair amount of bubbles, it’s pretty average I think, it doesn’t do anything insane or nothing at all either, it’s just pretty run of the mill. I don’t mind that though because I don’t like my bath to overflow with bubbles, it’s just enough for me.

So overall I like this one quite a bit, it’s not something that I always reach for but when I’m feeling something that reminds me of Christmas or something that just feels warm this is a really fantastic option for that.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

