2017

I Wanna Try New Things!

This post might be coming a little bit later than usual but that’s because this post is not going to be the post that I had planned for today but I moved that because I wanted to make this post instead. I’m going to start with a warning that I may ramble on a little bit but there are some things that I really want to chat about and hopefully get some feedback on. So let’s jump into what’s been on my mind.

I want to start out by saying that I really love blogging and it is something that I enjoy doing, it’s very fun to me, but it feels like I’ve kind of hit a wall almost. What I mean when I say this is that I just feel a little bit stuck, in my writing and my topics, I know that I write a lot of reviews but I’ve been feeling like that’s really all that I’ve been doing as of recently and that’s really quite boring. It’s very one noted and as a person I am not one noted, so I’ve really been thinking about branching out when it comes to topics I talk about on my blog.

The problem I’m having is that I’m not sure what I want to start incorporating into my blog, I have a bunch of ideas but I’m just not sure what you guys would be interested in reading. I’m thinking about branching out into talking about food, books, outfits and clothes, doing more hauls and trying out more things and testing out tricks I see online. I want to talk about wedding planning once we start, share little adventures and things that go on in my life, really I jut want to be able to talk about any topic that I feel like at the moment when I sit down to write out blog posts, I guess I kind of want to become a lifestyle type blogger? I’m not sure if that’s what I’d call it.

So what I want to ask is would you guys be interested in reading my blog still if I branch out? And is there anything in particular that you would like to see from me?

Now, while we’re talking about new things and how I feel like I’m in a slump a little bit, I’ve decided to switch up a few more things in terms of the appearance of my blog. I haven’t made any changes yet but keep an eye out, I think my blog may be in for an appearance over haul somtie in the near future. Also, I think I have decided that I’m going to go back to post three times a week after the end of this week because four just feels kind of overwhelming and I don’t like that. So, the posting schedule will once again be Sunday, Tuesday and  Friday every week with the rare odd day when I feel like it.

Thanks for reading, I would really love some feedback and hopefully there will be some changes around here for the better.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

