2016 · Lush · Review

Lush Razzle Dazzle Bath Oil

I finally got around to using this bath oil, I’m pretty sure my friend sent this to me over a month ago and I just decided to use it about a week ago. And of course I only used about half of this one because I’m not a fan of super oily baths and these little bath oils are for sure packed full of oils, so I still have another chance to try this one out. 

I’m happy to be able to start this post out by saying this has for sure been reformulated and does not stain anymore as my bath tub and I are not pink, so that is a very nice thing because I was a little bit worried that I would have to scrub something down after using this bright little beauty. I’m so glad that I had no problems with it.

I’m going to start with the scent of the cute little pink ball, which I wasn’t sure about based on the description of it but on cold sniff I actually really enjoy, the thing is once it hits the water it just doesn’t smell the same and it’s something that I actually really don’t like the scent of so I don’t see myself picking this one up again because of the scent in the bath water. This sounded like it was going to smell like berries with a little bit of a lime tinge to it, at least in my head that’s what it was going to smell like, however this turned out to smell strongly of berries, a little bit of sweetness and a touch of powdery to it which I actually liked the scent of, it wasn’t my favorite but it was still enjoyable. When this hits the water it has such and overwhelming powdery scent that I am not a fan of, I don’t like powdery scents at all, so this was disappointing for me scent wise in the bath.

I want to talk about the appearance of this just because I think it’ll be the easiest to get this out of the way, I think this one is clear as to what color it’s going to turn your bath water and what it looks like. This little guy is very pink so it for sure does turn your bath water pink on it’s own with just the faintest shimmer that you can barely notice, I really had to look to spot the shimmer in this one. So this one isn’t really surprising in terms of appearance.

The feel of this is really nice, just like the other bath oil that I’ve tried and I assume all of the other bath oils feel as luxurious as the two I tried, so these are really nice in the water and for the skin. This little ball is chock full of butters and oil including the following; Shea Butter, Cocoa Butter Coconut Oil, Jojoba Oil, Persian Lime Oil and Bergamot Oil. A nice mix of things that are very moisturizing and feel amazing on the skin, so after soaking in the bath with this my skin felt so nice afterward, very moisturized and soft. I’m a big fan of the feel of these.

Overall this one isn’t for me because of the scent, the scent is what threw me off and I just don’t like it. If you like slightly sweeter and powdery scents then I think if you get a chance you should pick this up and give it a sniff, it might be exactly what you’re looking for. And if you want something that feels super luxurious and moisturizing then I would for sure pick up one of the bath oils, I’ve only tried two so far but they’ve both been very nice.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

