2016 · Personal

Let’s Get Into Shape

I’ve been thinking about this for a while and debating if I wanted to blog about this or not, but I think I’ve decided that I want to, or at least something that I want to talk about now and test out if I want to continue talking about this in the future. I’m sure by now you know what I’m talking about, I’m talking about working out and getting into better shape. I’m not sure how interesting this will be or how well I will keep up with blogging about my journey to getting in shape, but we will see.

I’m going to start out by saying that this whole wanting to get into shape thing came along from the fact that I noticed I had gained some weight and what really put the nail in the coffin was that I needed to buy larger shorts. I have mixed feelings on this probably because I’m back and forth with my confidence. Meaning I sometimes feel like it doesn’t matter what size I wear and I can rock whatever I want to wear because it doesn’t matter if I’m a little bit chunky but on the other hand I sometimes just feel really bad about having to go up in size or things not looking the way I want them to on my body. Whatever reason, I’ve still decided to get myself into better shape and try to eat better too.

I’m hoping to start eating better, not to say that I think I eat terribly but I could for sure use some improvement, I’m also hoping to start working out on a more regular schedule. I’ve been going for a walk/run every other day for about a month but last week I kind fell off the wagon, so now I’m trying to get myself back on track with that. I’m thinking I’m going to try and work out four days a week, it doesn’t have to be every other day because I think if I’m a little bit more free to go about it as I want I’ll be more likely to do it and working out is kind of something I need to do to help me achieve my goal. I’ll also feel a little less pressure to run if I just get myself to work out in the apartment, really meaning that I may start doing the 30 day shred or something of the sort mixed in with runs/walks.

Now to talk about my weight and my goals a little bit, I am currently 170 pounds and this is not the biggest I’ve ever been but it’s getting close, I think moving has put a few pounds on my as well because of eating out so much while I’ve been settling in, it was just so much easier to do while I had other things on my plate. Anyway, I have two different goals and the first is kind of like a half way point, I’d like to get down to 150 pounds, which I will be really content with if I can get down to that. My second goal is to get down to 125 pounds, that’s really ideal and I’m not going to stress too much about getting down to the weight. And in case anyone was curious I am 5’2 so I think 125 is a good ideal weight for me. I’m trying to not put too much pressure on myself for hitting numbers so we’ll see how it all goes.

I’m not completely sure what I’m going to chat about during these updates but I think it’ll probably will be somewhere along the lines of what I’ve been doing for the past month, food and exercise wise, and probably a monthly weigh in kind of thing, we’ll see how that goes.

If I keep up with this then I will be posting about the middle of each month, not the same exact date every month but instead sometime around the middle of the month, so keep and eye out for that and let’s see how this goes.

nicolesignout

One thought on “Let’s Get Into Shape

  1. Good luck with your goals 🙂 Putting pressure on ourselves over numbers can indeed be counter-productive. I hope you achieve what you aim for : )

    Like

Leave a Reply

