2016 · Personal

A Girls Night: Me Party Edition

I’m having a me party

A party by myself

A me party!

I don’t need nobody else

I couldn’t resist the name and starting this post out like this, it was just really fitting to me and I really love the movie and song. Anyway, a couple of Fridays ago I got to spend an evening by myself because my fiance went over to his friends house to build a computer, which sounded really boring to me so I opted to stay at home. Being alone meant I had a little girls night to myself and I decided to photograph it so you guys can see what I chose to do when I have some time to myself to pamper myself.

IMG_7752

I started my evening out by removing my makeup, I really love makeup and love to play with it but once I get home it’s one of the first things I remove. It’s just nice to have a clean face and let my skin breathe after a long day. I use the Garnier Waterproof Micellar Cleansing Water to remove all of my make up, this stuff gets my makeup off so easily and it really gets it all and then I cleanse my skin with the Philosophy Purity Facial Cleanser. I’ve used this cleanser for quite a while, it’s one of my favorites and one of the only two that I actually use, so I’m a big fan.

IMG_7756

There’s the bare face of mine, I had to go back in a little bit and clean up the eyeliner underneath my eyes, but other than that it did a fantastic job at getting my face clean and I was really happy about it.

IMG_7758Next up I started running some water for a bath and while it was filling up I decided to put on a face mask, Freeman Pomegrante Revealing Peel Off Mask. This was my second time using this face mask and it was my last, it’s really fun to peel off but I just don’t feel like it does anything for my skin and it gets everywhere so I don’t like this but this is what I happened to use that day.

IMG_7761

I didn’t get a photo of the bath that I took but I did take a photo of the products that I used. The first thing was the Lush Calacas Shower Jelly and I used this for bubbles, I also used Lush Razzle Dazzle Bath Oil and the last thing that I used is Lush Northern Lights Bath Bomb. This is my favorite bath bomb probably but I was not a huge fan of the bath oil, it just wasn’t my scent but I still enjoyed my bath.

IMG_7762

Then once I got out of the bath I went through my usual after shower/bath routine, meaning I used my Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Tri-Wheat Leave in Conditioner and then brushed my hair out, this helps with the big old knots that I get a lot so it’s needed for my life. My favorite moisturizer which is the Clinique Turnaround Overnight Revitalizing Moisturizer, it does an amazing job at moisturizing my skin and makes it feel really amazing. Then I slathered myself up in some really great smelling lotion and that lotion is the Lush Celebrate Hand and Body Lotion and this stuff is also fantastic, it’s really thick and it smells so good. The last thing I use it the Whish Flawless Post Wax & Shave Serum, this was something that I took a chance on but am actually a really big fan of, this doesn’t completely get rid of bumps for me but it reduces them and I haven’t had a single ingrown hair since I started using it, so this one is a pretty great product I think.

IMG_7764

After I showered I changed into some comfy pajamas because who doesn’t want to be comfy. This outfit isn’t anything exciting but it is comfortable so I liked wearing it.

IMG_7765I really love this stuff so I popped open my first one while I made myself dinner, I drink while making dinner far more than I would like to admit. This was good and very enjoyable.

IMG_7768

This was what I made for dinner, I boiled some ravioli and threw some spinach in with it as I usually do, I love the combination of ravioli and spinach and then I settled into the couch to eat this.

IMG_7770

I ended my night with some Lemonade Girl Scout cookies that I had been hoarding and I spent my night browsing the internet, blogging, watching videos and enjoying tom bride night on TLC which has always been a favorite of mine because I’m insane.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

