2016 · Empties

2016 Empties #2

I’m going to start this post out by saying that I’ll be doing my empties a little differently now, instead of throwing them somewhere to hoard and collect until a bag is full I have decided to write everything down and once I have a page full, or nearly full, I’m going to chat about the product that I’ve used up. This is partly because I live with someone now and I don’t want him to think I’m weird and partly because I just don’t like it cluttering up around here, plus this makes it easier for me to keep up with what I’m using. So that is how I will be doing empties from now on, this means there will be no photo but that also means that I can just jump into it right now.

Lush Space Girl. I’m pretty sure this was my last space girl bath bomb so I guess that means I’m out for good, I saw that they were in the kitchen but I opted not to get them because I like this bath bomb but not enough to make a uk purchase just for this bath bomb. I like this bath bomb but it’s not my favorite ever, if it were in store I would pick up some more though.

Lush Northern Lights. Now this is a bath bomb that I would snatch up in the kitchen if I see it, in fact all of the ones I currently have are from the kitchen. I love this bath bomb, it’s probably my favorite bath bomb ever and I really wish they would make this part of the regular line. I used two of these since the last empties.

Lush Avobath. I am not a big fan of this bath bomb, lemongrass is just not a scent that I am al about, however I do enjoy this a lot more then the shower gel version. I could see myself using this every now and again but overall I am not a huge fan of this one.

Philosophy Purity Cleanser. This is one of my favorite face washes and one of the only two that I will use, so I go through a fair amount of this and probably more so now that my fiance is using it too. I can’t remember the size this was but it was a slightly smaller one because I got it in a holiday set. I’m a huge fan of this face wash, it’s very gentle and cleansing, it doesn’t mess with my skin at all.

Lush Shoot For The Stars Bath Bomb. I think this is a really cool bath bomb to watch, I’m a big fan of this one, both because of the show in the bath and because of the really sweet honey smell. I’ve hoarded these at Christmas and I still have quite a few because this is a really cool bath bomb.

Lush Drummers Drumming. This one is a bubble bar and it’s one of the reusable ones on a stick so this one was around for a little while, it probably lasted about five baths I think, it made a lot of bubbles and smelled really good. This was the only one I had and it’s a pretty good bubble bar, but it’s not around anymore so this was the only one I have.

Lush Ma Bar. I have two of these and this one is the first that I’ve used up, this one has the Honey I Washed the Kids scent and it’s a really fantastic one, I probably used this bar in three baths and it was really enjoyable.

Lush Fluffy Egg. This is an easter bath bomb and I think I have one more of these, I hate the Snow Fairy scent but this one is a big favorite of mine, so it’s a weird thing I have with snow fairy. This one smells like cotton candy and is bright pink and that’s right up my alley, believe it or not, I really love things like this bath bomb.

Clinique Turnaround Overnight Revitalizing Moisturizer. I use this in the morning and at night and I really love it, it’s a very heavy moisturizer but I really love that about it. I like a lot of moisture for my skin, I have drier skin and this is a fantastic moisturizer that I’ll probably use until it stops working for me or they stop making it.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water. I use the waterproof and it’s taken me a while to get through this, however I have noticed I’m going through it a little bit faster as of recently but that’s probably because I’ve been wearing more make up. I love this to remove my makeup, it gets it all off and it’s really gentle too, so I’m a big fan and am already using another bottle of this.

Freeman Pomegrante Revealing Peel Off Mask. I just talked about this in another post recently and I wanna say I really hated this product, I didn’t even use this completely up. I enjoyed peeling it off but it didn’t do anything for my skin and it got everywhere, I will never pick this up again because it was truly awful.

Lush Creamed Almond and Coconut Shower Smoothie. This was my first time trying a product like this and I’m really not sure how I feel about it, it didn’t really seem to do anything super exciting to me but it wasn’t awful either, it just kind of existed. I don’t think I’ll pick this one up again but it was something that was fun to try out.

Lush Celebrate Lotion. I love this lotion, it might be my favorite lotion ever because of how thick and moisturizing it is, plus the scent is to die for. I used up a smaller sized pot and I have a large one ready to go whenever I am ready for it, which I’ll probably start using soon.

Lush Golden Wonder. This is probably my second favorite bath bomb from Lush, it’s just really cool to watch in the bath and the smell is fantastic, it has the celebrate scent which is one that I really love. This one is super cute too and I just really love it.

Lush Razzle Dazzle. This is my first bath oil and I’m not really a huge fan of it to be honest, it has a little bit of a weird powdery scent to it and it’s really just not my favorite thing.

Lush Happy Hippy. I used up a small shower gel in this scent and I really liked it, it lathers well, smells really good and feels pretty good on the skin, I like it a lot actually and would probably pick it up again.

So, it looks like I’ve used up a lot of Lush products since my last empties and that’s really not surprising, I’m a big fan of Lush and have a huge stash of bath products that I’ve been trying to get through and I guess it’s clear that I’ve really been trying. That’s all of my empties, guess it’s time to start working on some new products now.

nicolesignout

2 thoughts on “2016 Empties #2

Leave a Reply

