2016 · Favorites

June 2016 Haul

I don’t really remember the last time I did a monthly haul but I know it didn’t last long, however now it is back because I have done some shopping this month and thought that it would finally be interesting to share a monthly haul with you. I could probably do monthly hauls every month if I include books, clothes and such but I’m not sure if that would be interesting or not. Let me know what you guys think about that. Also, I realize that makes me sound like I have a shopping problem, oopsies? Anyway, I’m here today to share some recent purchases with you.

IMG_7905

The first thing that I picked up was the Tarte Grav3yardgirl Swamp Queen Palette and I am super excited about it, I really love watching bunny and am a big fan plus this palette is actually really pretty and the highlight is amazing. I’m happy with this purchase.

I picked up a couple of the next item and I’m just going to lump them together, those items are NYX Electro Liner in Mint Condition and Pretty Potion. I was super excited to try these out because I’ve been really into putting a pop of color on my waterline but these haven’t been working out so well, I’m still going to give them another shot but we’ll see how it does.

Wet N Wild Megaliner in Black. I have one of the limited edition blue ones and it’s super easy to use so I decided to pick up the black one too, I haven’t had a lot of chance to play with it so we’ll see what I think of it later.

I’m going to group these two products together too because they came together and those products are the Lorac Behind The Scenes Eye Primer and Lorac Pro 3 Eyeshadow Palette. I was super excited about it and I haven’t seen a lot of people talk about this, this is my second Lorac eyeshadow palette and I’m really happy I got my hands on this because I really love this and have been trying this out a fair amount too. I don’t think the primer is going to replace my Too Faced one though.

/the last thing in this post is the Covergirl Clump Crusher Extensions in the shade Very Black.  I have been trying out new mascaras in the past few months to come up short, for the most part, so I decided to try something a little bit new to me but also go back to a favorite for a little bit and that’s how this mascara came into my life.

IMG_7907

I’m not sure if you can tell from this photo but I purchased two of the Tonymoly I’m Real Orange Mask Sheet, just incase my fiance wanted to do it with me and if not then I have two. I’m really excited to try this.

Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer. I am almost out of my Went n Wild Illumi-naughty concealer and I cannot find it anywhere, so I picked this up to try and I haven’t had the chance to try it out yet.

This was a really random person but I feel like everyone I know talks about this so I thought I’d give it a shot, not sure how it’ll go but I was feeling like trying out some new things. This is the Mario Badescu Facial Spray.  I’m not the biggest fan of the scent yet but it might grow on me.

I’ve been looking for a pretty peachy type nail polish color for a little while now and I stumbled across Essie Shop Till I Drop while shopping the other day, so I picked it up and plan to take this polish for a spin sometime soon. It’ll probably be the next color that goes on my nails.

I’ve been eyeing this forever and with the Ulta 20 percent off coupon coming out I decided to pick it up, I should have picked up other things too but it’s too late now. Anyway, I’m talking about Benefit Dallas Blush, I’m super excited to try this one out and will probably be doing so soon.

And the last thing I picked up is a back up of my favorite chapstick at the moment, the Maybelline Baby Lips in Grape Vine. It’s my favorite color because it looks so natural but so pretty, I’m a big fan even though the scent isn’t my favorite.

A decent sized haul I think, I’m really happy and excited about all the things that I’ve picked up this month and I’m super excited to try these products out a little more and be able to tell you guys what I full think and maybe even include them in future favorites.

nicolesignout

3 thoughts on “June 2016 Haul

Leave a Reply

