2016 · Favorites

June 2016 Favorites and Not Favorites

It’s that time of the month again, yes, the time of the month where we talk about the products that we’ve been loving and talk about how we can’t believe how quickly the year is going by. We all do it, me included even, mostly because this year is really flying by. I’m also trying something a little bit new this month with my favorites, I will be sharing some of my favorites as I usually do and then some things I’ve really not been feeling. I’m also including an additional favorites post but I’ll talk about that in my next post, so now let’s start talking about beauty and things I love.

IMG_7913

The first thing I want to talk about is the Coty Airspun Loose Powder in Translucent Extra Coverage. This has quickly become a favorite especially during this hot season, it really sets my makeup and it does not budge at all even during the hot ass weather. I heard a lot of great things about this and I wasn’t sure about it but it’s a fantastic product.

I’m going to combine these next two products together because I don’t really use them separate anymore, the first is the Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation in Porcelain and the second one is the Covergirl Ready, Set, Gorgeous Foundation in Classic Ivory. The reason I’m including these together is that the Maybelline one is a little bit too light for me and the Covergirl one is a little bit too dark for me, so when I mix them together the color is perfect and the finish is amazing, I’m a really big fan of this combo and have been using it so much this month.

I’ve loved this for years now and it’s the only eyeshadow primer I really like and that is the Too Faced Shadow Insurance. I am really loyal to this because I am a big fan of this and feel no need to change this up.

Apparently I’m really into Too Faced right now because my next product is the Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer and it’s really nice. This smells really nice, isn’t too overwhelming and I can easily blend it out so that I’m more comfortable wearing it. I really like the look of bronzer in little touches and I’ve been having fun playing with this. Also it smells really good, I feel like I needed to include that.

I picked up two palettes recently and I had a hard time settling on which one I wanted to share in my favorites but I settled on the Tarte Grav3yardgirl Palette and I’m happy with that choice. I’ve been using this a fair amount since I got it and I’m really happy that I got my hands on it, it’s a beautiful palette and the highlight in this is gorgeous, seriously, it’s so pretty and I wish Tarte made it separate because it’s that good. I love Bunny and I really love this palette.

The last product I have is another face and skin kind of product and that is Mac Strobe Cream. I really like this because it gives a nice soft glow to the skin and it’s really hydrating, I think this a great product for the summer time and it’s just really fantastic.

That is all of the things that I’ve been loving this past month and as you can probably tell, I’ve been really into face products, I’ve really liked doing my face this past month so that was why. Now we’re going to talk about a few things that I did not enjoy as much.

IMG_7912

The first thing that I really hated was the Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip in Stingraye, I feel like the formula is different than the other one that I have and it just isn’t a flattering color for me, so that had to go.

Next is the Maybelline Define-A-Lash and I just didn’t like anything about this, I didn’t think this was dark enough, I didn’t like the brush and it just didn’t do anything to my lashes. I barely even noticed the difference. It is waterproof though, that is for sure but I just didn’t like this and it had to go too.

This next one I really love the color of but I hate the formula of is that Essie Braziliant. This color is really gorgeous and I love it, but after wearing it for maybe four hours it started to chip on my nails. I like to change my polish up a lot but that was just a little bit insane to me and I just don’t want to deal with that.

The last thing is the only thing that I haven’t gotten rid out of this batch, yet, and that is the Wet N Wild Ombre Blush in The Princess Daiquiries. I feel like everybody is all about this shade and blush but I just don’t like it, it doesn’t show up on my skin and it takes a lot of effort to build it up, I think purple haze is fantastic and I haven’t tried the third one but I really don’t like this one. I’m still trying it out a little bit more before I can it completely.

And that’s all, I’m not sure I’ll have products I don’t like every month but I’ll probably throw them in as I come across them so I can share both what I’ve been loving and hating.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

