2016

23 By 23

I just recently saw someone I follow do something like this, which is where I got the idea from, but I cannot for the life of me remember who it was so thank you person who inspired me to do this. Anyway, what I plan on doing is use up 23 products by the time that I turn 23 on September the 14th. On top of that I will be going on a low buy until then, I contemplated a no buy but I know that I would break that and if I didn’t I would probably go crazy once I am finished with this, so it made the most sense to me to just do a low buy until then. I also thought I had a lot more than I did but picking out 23 products was actually pretty hard to do, I did settle on 23 and I feel like it will be nice to get rid of some things.

I plan on telling you guys what I’m going to be trying to use up now and then a month from now I will post an update of how used things are, what I’ve finished and so on. Then in September I will post the finale where I tell you what I’ve used up and what I haven’t, I expect that I won’t finish at least a few things and if I don’t it’s not a huge deal but I am going to try and finish all of these items up. So now let’s talk about what I plan on trying to use up over the next two months.

IMG_7970.jpgI decided against posting individual shots because I was feeling really lazy and just didn’t want to, so I will be sharing what I’m trying to use up and how much of it’s already used based on guessing mostly, well some of them are.

Philosphy The Color Of Grace Shimmering Face Powder in Amazing Grace: This has been my favorite highlighter for a really long time and I’ve been hoarding it for way too long because they don’t make it anymore, so this was clearly a fantastic product to try and use up. This is about 70% used up.

Lorac Pro Matte in the shade Bare: I am not crazy enough to try and use up an entire palette, even a little one like this one that I love very much, but I do think I can finish up the shade bare in this one. It’s about 40% used up.

Wet N Wild Photofocus Setting Spray: This one is one that I for sure had to guess on how much was used because it’s in a bottle that I can’t really see through, I’m not sure if this really does anything so that’s why this one is in this bunch. This is about 75% used up.

Mario Badescu Facial Spray: This is really new to me but I really do not like the scent so I’ve decided to throw this one in the mix because of that. This one is fairly new to me to it’s only 10% used up.

Nivea A Kiss of Milk and Honey Lip Balm: This is my favorite lip balm that I’ve ever used and this is probably my third or fourth one at this point, but I’m so close to finishing so this one is thrown in just for the fact that I want to use it up. This one is about 75% used up.

Pacifica Hawaiian Ruby Guava Roller Ball Perfume: I think this one is going to be one of the most challenging for me because roller balls take so long for me to use up but I am going to try and finish this one up. It’s already about 30% used up.

Wet N Wild Illumi-Naughty Highlighting and Concealing Pen in the shade I-Vory Into You: This one is a favorite of mine and I cannot find it in the shade I wear anywhere, I’m really sad about it and have started using a new product however this one is still a favorite and I will snatch it up when I find it again. This one is about 80% used up.

Too Faced Shadow Insurance Eyeshadow Primer: I’ve had this for so long that I really want to finish this off, it’s taken me so long but I think that I’m almost there and I’m excited about this. This is about 90% used up I believe.

Stila Huge Mascara Deluxe Sample: I love this mascara but I have a few mascara samples that I’m trying to use up and this one needs to go, plus it’s a big favorite of mine. This one is about 50% used up.

Lush Love Lettuce Fresh Face Mask: I almost feel like this is cheating because I have to use this up soon before it goes bad, but it’s something that I plan on using up so I’m throwing it in here. This one is 50% used up.

Bath & Body Works Frosted Wonderland Shower Gel: This smells really good and it’s from Christmas of last year or the year before it, I really can’t remember so it’s time for this one to go. This is 60% used up.

The Body Shop Satsuma Body Mist: This one is something that I am pretty sure I can use up in no time because I can spray on myself throughout the day, I can spray it on my bed or pillows, use it as room spray and so on. This one is 20% used up.

Not Your Mothers Plump For Joy: This smells amazing and does a pretty great job at making my hair look really curly, it’s a very strange thing because I don’t think this is what this product is used for but that’s what I used it for. This is 40% used up.

Lush Let The Good Times Roll Facial Cleanser: Another one that I think is kind of cheating but not really, mostly because I plan on using this before it expires and I use it almost every day. This is about 40% used up.

Bath and Body Works Sweet On Paris Body Lotion: I really love this scent and am so sad that they discontinued this scent because it was probably my favorite that they’ve ever had in a long while. This is about 60% used up.

Hempz Treats Cherries Jubilee Body Lotion Mini: This one smells really good and I am a big fan of the line but I really have so much lotion that I need to use some up for sure. This one is about 10% used up.

Bath and Body Works Jingle All The Way Body Lotion Mini: I really like this scent so much that I bought it in almost all of the products they sold, however it is time for this little mini to get out of here. This one is full.

Lush Refresher Shower Jelly: I have somehow ended up with three or four of these and it’s time to start going through them, I’ve decided to start with a small one and then work my way from there. This one is brand new.

Maybelline Baby Lips: I just bought a back up of this product because I use it so much but before I can use that one I have to finish this one, so this one is going and is probably going to be one of the easier things to use up. This is 90% used up.

L’oreal Extraordinary Oil Lustrous Oil Serum: I got this in an influenster box months ago, really loved it and used it all the time then just stopped so it’s time to continue using it and see if I really love it still. This one is 25% used up.

Three Bath Bombs: These last three things are going to be super easy to do and may also seem a little bit like cheating but I’m could not figure out three more products plus I have a lot of bath stuff, so that’s what I’m doing.

And that is all of the products that I have chosen to use up for my 23 before 23, I’m hoping that I can stick to this, use up some products and then at the end be able to have a little bit of a haul for my birthday gift to myself.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

