2016 · Getting into Shape · Personal

July Weigh In 2016

This is my first post since I made the post saying that I was really going to try to start getting into shape, so this is my first update and I’ve decided to call these weigh ins because I really have no idea what else I should call them. I’m still not sure if I’m going to keep this up, updating of course, but I’ve decided to do at least one update and that’s going to be what you’re reading today.

So, I’m going to talk about things that have been happening for the past month, my weight for this month and things that I am hoping to accomplish in the next month.

I want to start by saying that I am a little bit disappointed in myself over this past month, when I wrote last months post I was really getting back into the swing of running and doing it at least three times a week, which for me was pretty good. But I have fallen out of that routine really hard, it partially started because I was getting ready for my family to visit and then my family visited for a few days and then I just didn’t get back to it.

I have been trying to eat better this past month and always drink all of the water that I should in a day, I have no problem with that one, I just can’t always motivate myself to get up in the morning and to stay on track. So that has been my biggest downfall this past month and hopefully I can get myself back on track and into the swing of things this next month.

I was nervous to do this, as I always am, but particularly so because this past month has not been my month but I do really want to keep track of what I’ve been losing so here it is. I weighed myself and I weigh 169.4 pounds, which I was really happy to see because I really expected to see the number go up instead of down so I am happy with this, even if it’s only a pound over the past month.

Alright, now that I have all of that out of the way I guess I want to talk about my goals for the next month, things I’m really hoping to accomplish. I want to get back on track of working out so I’m hoping to be able to get myself to exercise twice a week, which is a really small goal but I just need to start out small maybe and keep myself doing stuff.

The next thing that I’m really hoping to do is start wearing my eyesore of a fitbit and try to hit at least ten thousand steps five days a week, I’m not really sure if I can accomplish this but I’m going try and do this for the next month.

The last one that I’m hoping to do is start eating breakfast again, I’m not the best at remembering to do this but I really want to try because I really think that will be good for me, even if it’s a bowl of fruit or something like a lara bar.

That is everything that I wanted to talk about for the past month and for the next month, so tune in next month and we’ll see how I’ve been doing.

nicolesignout

2 thoughts on “July Weigh In 2016

  1. I love your goals! 10,000 steps is the hardest for me due to an ankle injury. I finally started meeting my water goal when I got a S’well bottle because I can’t stand water getting warm. You might want to try setting a little alarm reminder for breakfast (:. My phone chirping at me for it is the only thing that’s gotten me into the habit of remembering to eat any meal on a semi regular time. I can’t wait to see your progress! Good luck sweetie!

    Like

    1. I’ve been doing pretty good with breakfast, I’ve only skipped it once and that was this morning. I’m really bad about the steps because I for sure don’t walk as much as I think I do and I keep forgetting my fit bit. Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

