2016 · Review · Subscription Box

July Sephora Play Box

I want to start out by saying that I was super excited to be able to subscribe to this box, I signed up for the wait list probably in February and got invited to join in April I believe, but I waited too long to decide so I missed out on it and when the end of the wait list came around again I didn’t think twice about signing up and did it right away.  I was super excited to open this and now I’m going to talk about the product that I got in it a little bit then my over all opinion on this box.

 

Alright, the the left is the photo of what the box looked like right when I opened it and on the right is how it looked once I removed the little booklet thing and what waited for me, I was super excited so at this point I had already looked into this because I picked this up one morning before we started heading towards Newport News, there was no way that I was going to be able to wait until we got home to open this. But, this is still how it came to me pretty much, maybe the bag was a little flatter but barely different at all.

IMG_7978

And here are all of the lovely things that came in my box, I was so excited about everything and I still am very excited to be able to try out five new products to me. Also, the theme of this box is effortless and I can kind of see where they are going with that theme and these products.

Benefit Dew The Hoola is the first product I got and I am a little bit unsure of this one, I am not a big user of bronzer and I’ve never tried to use a liquid bronzer type product like this before but I’m still excited to give it a go. I have swatched it though and I’m not sure about the color, but we’ll see how it goes.

Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer I’ve already tried this before and I really enjoy it, so this isn’t a new product for me but I’m still happy to have another tiny little sample of it for when I run out.

Beauty Blender Blotterazzi This is the thing that I am least excited about because I’m not really sure that I am going to use this product, I’ve never been oily and I don’t use blotting sheets ever because of that. So I’m not sure if this is something that I’m going to get use out of or not, but hopefully I can figure out something to do with it. I’m just going to have to play around with it.

Ouai Wave Spray  I love beachy hair, I don’t know how to do it or achieve the look of beachy waves but maybe this product will help me out. I really hope so because I’m ready for some beachy hair now that I have this.

First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser  I like face cleanser and I am excited to try this out, I’ve heard a lot of good things about first aid beauty so I’m hoping they live up to what I’ve heard. I’ve used this once and I like it so far, I’m also thinking about saving it for when I go to Florida later in the year, it seems like something that would be really easy to travel with.

Nest Citrine  This is the last thing in the box and is just kind of a bonus product, I know a lot of people don’t like fragrance samples because they collect so many but I’m not mad about getting one with this box. I am not a fan of this scent though, it’s not awful but it is for sure not my favorite and I don’t plan on using it up but I will probably pass this along.

And those are all of the products that I received this month in my Sephora play box, I’m pretty happy overall and would give this box a 3/5 just because it’s not the best it could have been but I’m still excited and ready to see what next months box brings to me.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

