2016

Recipes: Chicken Tacos

IMG_7771

Alright, it’s time for a recipe, I don’t do these a lot, in fact I believe that this is only my second one and I’m not sure how often I’ll end up doing these, but today I wanted to share a recipe that I’ve made a few times and everyone seems to love and enjoy a lot.  This recipe also reminded me how truly easy it is to make dinner with a crock pot and I really love that.

IMG_7776IMG_7777IMG_7779
Alright, I’m going to be honest and say that I got this recipe off of Pinterest as I do with a lot of recipes really, so I’m going to link you to that here now and then go on about what I use and don’t use, but the recipe will be there in that link.

These are really easy to make and take about fifteen minutes to put together, roughly, and then you just let it sit in the slow cooker for at least four hours, I’ve never actually left mine in for only four hours but instead usually leave it in my crock pot for about six to eight hours. About an hour before I’m ready to serve these I take the chicken out and shred it then put it back in the crock pot to cook for about another hour, it’s a subtle thing but I really think that it makes a difference with these. But they are still great even if you don’t do that.

That’s really all there are to these things. We make a sour cream and lime sauce to go on these, a little bit of cheese and hot sauce to top it off and they are really fantastic.

I personally always use medium salsa because we like a little bit more heat, we also always use both chili powders and never use liquid smoke because we haven’t been able to find it so we just don’t even look for it anymore. And since I’m the only one who uses hot sauce I do not add any to the mix.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

