2016 · This month was awesome

Reasons Why July Was Awesome

It’s the end of the month once again, so it’s time to say goodbye to July and hello to August. Once again I’m posting on the last day of the month and I’m a little bit curious how long I’m going to be able to do that. I typed that and went and checked and the next time I’ll be posting this at the end of the month or the beginning of the next is in September, so this is the last time for a little bit. None of this really matters at all so let’s get into talking about this past month.

I’m going to start this month a little bit different because I really want to talk about July 24th, which was this past Sunday and it wasn’t anything super amazing but the start of the day was just really nice and something that I want to talk about and make sure to remember this. We woke up way earlier than we expected to, at 5:30 A.M., and couldn’t get back to sleep so after laying in bed for a little while we decided to go to the water and watch the sunrise, very last minute and very on the fly. We didn’t have a lot of time to figure out where to go so where we ended up wasn’t a very great place to watch the sunrise and we didn’t really see it but it was still nice. After coming home and lounging around for a couple of hours, we got ready for the day and then went out for breakfast. It was just a really nice start to the day and it was something worth noting I think.

Now, to chat about the rest of the month overall, I don’t really think there are that many moments that are really sticking out in my head or that are really worth mentioning, so this is probably going to be another really short monthly wrap up. I feel like such a boring person because I barely ever have anything exciting to say anymore, oh well.

July was a little bit lackluster, not much has happened and I haven’t done anything really that exciting. A friend of my fiance did come into town and we did hang out with him some, which was fun. That also reminded me that it’s really hard to make friends in a new place and at the same time I miss having friends, which when I type that out I realize is very sad sounding, but I haven’t really made a whole lot of friends here. I’m going to stop talking about that.

I will say this about blogging this month, it’s been really hard and I’ve missed a post this month because I fell behind and I’m not really sure why, I don’t know what has happened with my time but it seems that it’s disappeared a lot quicker than is usually does. Either that or I’ve just really dropped the ball with time management, which really sucks on my part then. I’m trying to get myself back into the swing of things so that I’m not typing posts right before I’m ready to post. I really think the two eyeshadow palette reviews I did this month was what really set me back, I really sank a lot of time into those and  didn’t really have anything backed up and ready to go, so it’s been a little bit chaotic due to that I think.

I’ve picked up an 18 month planner this month too and I’m hoping that might help with planning a little bit better, however I’m not sure how to make it cute and stuff so if anyone has any suggestions about planner stuff feel free to share because as of right now I’m just planning with the bare minimum, which I don’t really mind but cute would be nice.

And after way too much rambling I’m going to wrap this up and say that July was a pretty good month and here’s to an amazing August.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

