2016 · Favorites

July 2016 Makeup Favorites

The end of another month and the start of another, it seems to come so quickly now and there’s nothing that I can do about it. It’s already August and I can’t believe that but at the same time I’m already excited about next month because it’s my birthday and I still get a little bit excited about my birthday, even if I don’t really do much I’m still really excited. But first we have to get through August, so here is to a great August but for now let’s talk about all of the things that I really loved throughout the month of July.

IMG_7988.jpg

First up is something that I can’t remember the brand of but I know I picked it up at Rite-Aid and that item is a Fan Brush, I’ve really been loving this. I’ve seen a few people talk about using a fan brush for highlighter and it really does seem to make a difference, it applies like a dream and distributes really well, so this has been an item I’ve really been loving.

The next thing I’m going to be talking about is the Covergirl Clump Crusher Extensions in Very Black which is an old favorite that’s also new to me kind of, when I say that I mean I don’t think I’ve used the clump crusher extensions before but I am a big favorite of the clump crusher mascara and I think that I might like this one even more.  I don’t remember ever using this one before but I’m glad to have picked it up.

I have an endless battle with chapped lips and every so often my lips do this weird thing where they get really chapped and then I pick at them because I’m a picker and they bleed and crack and stuff. This next product has really been helping me that and I’m a really big fan of it, plus I think it’ll be really useful during the winter time and that product is Nivea A Kiss of Recovery.

Now another really random favorite but something that I’ve been really enjoying lately and that’s a Small Sock Bun, I’d be happy with any size of this really because I’ve been using this as a way to clean my make up brushes between use because it was another product that I had heard about and it really works.

Up next is the Coty Airspun Loose Face Powder in Translucent Extra Coverage and I really love this product, it does a really great job at locking in and setting my foundation especially during this hot weather of summer. The only thing that I really hate about this is the packaging, it’s really very messy and hard to deal with but other than that it’s a fantastic product.

Philosophy The Color of Grace Shimmering Face Powder in Amazing Grace is the next product that I’m talking about and it’s a product that I’ve loved for quite a while, it’s also one of the products that I am currently trying to use up because I have so little of it left and I’ve had it for quite some time now.

The next product is another tool and it’s another new item to my collection which is a Revlon Eyelash Curler. I picked at random and actually really like this one, it’s much better than my last one and I was really in need of a new one so this one has been a great replacement so far.

And the last product is a hair product which is an old favorite of mine that I’ve loved for quite some time and that is Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Tri Wheat Leave In Conditioner, it smells a little bit weird but it’s a fantastic leave in conditioner and really helps keep the knots out of my hair.

And those are all of the products that I have been loving this past month, not really a lot of make up products this month but a lot more tools because those are the things that I’ve been really loving this past month.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

