2016

23 By 23: Halfway

It’s been a month since I’ve decided to do this and it’s actually been a lot harder than I thought it would but at the same time it’s been really nice being able to use up a bunch of products and clear some things out. I love collection new things but I also really love using up things and getting rid of them, maybe because I’m a little bit in the mindset of out with the old and in with the new, so if I get rid of some old that means I can get some new, right? That’s what I think anyway.

I’ve done pretty well with the low buy I think and I’m going to try really hard to go on a no buy for the last month of this because my birthday is coming and I have plans to go shopping, so I’d make a slightly larger purchase then rather than a bunch of smaller ones now, but we’ll see what happens. I’m not going to punish myself if I purchase something, I’m just going to try really hard not to and we’ll see how that goes in a month. I think that’s enough of an introduction and now I’m going to hope into talking about the products that I’ve made progress on and haven’t.

Philosphy The Color Of Grace Shimmering Face Powder in Amazing Grace: When I started on July 12th: This is about 70% used up. I have since finished this up, I used it with all makeup looks, I used it under my foundation and on top of everything to set it because it’s just such a subtle glow that I could use a fair amount of it and it still didn’t look overdone. I’m sad to see this go but at the same time it’s really nice to have finished this up.

Lorac Pro Matte in the shade Bare: When I started on July 12th: This was about 40% used up. I’ve been using only this as my base all over eyelid shade with every eyeshadow look that I’ve done and I’ve hit pan on it finally, it took some effort do that and I’m pretty excited to have hit pan, I think that I’m about 55-60% through this and I’m not sure I’m going to be able to finish this one up by the date I set for myself.

Wet N Wild Photofocus Setting Spray: When I started on July 12th: This is about 75% used up. I have since used this up and I enjoyed it, the smell was a little bit strange but at the same I liked it. I’m not gonna lie though, I’m still not sure setting sprays really do anything for me other than maybe soften the look of my makeup so it does look so powdery and blends it a little better. With that said I’m not sure that I’ll pick this up again but maybe I will.

Mario Badescu Facial Spray: When I started this on July 12th: This was 10% used up. This is something that I haven’t finished yet either but I’m getting there, I’m not sure about this just because of the smell. I really like the feel of it on my bare skin and over makeup but it smells very floral and I hate that, we’ll see what I think about this once I’m finished. This is probably about 60% use up.

Nivea A Kiss of Milk and Honey Lip Balm: When I started on July 12th: This one was about 75% used up. I’m pretty sure this is impossible to use up, I’ve been using it fairly often for the past month but I’m not sure it’s shown any change so this one is about 75-80% used up.

Pacifica Hawaiian Ruby Guava Roller Ball Perfume: When I started on July 12th: It’s already about 30% used up. I haven’t really touched this one a lot so I haven’t made a lot of progress on this one, this one is probably about 40% used up.

Wet N Wild Illumi-Naughty Highlighting and Concealing Pen in the shade I-Vory Into You: When I started on July 12th: This one is about 80% used up. This was probably the easiest to use up and the saddest, this is one of my favorite products but I cannot find it in store anymore and I’m so sad about that because it’s one of my favorites.

Too Faced Shadow Insurance Eyeshadow Primer: When I started on July 12th: This is about 90% used up I believe. think I may have guessed wrong abut the amount left or this stuff just lasts really long because I cannot tell a difference in this quite yet. I really love this stuff and it really does last for so long.

Stila Huge Mascara Deluxe Sample: When I started on July 12th: This one is about 50% used up. I have since finished this, I’m not entirely sure if this was completely used up but it had dried up so I tossed this and am considering this done. I really liked this one.

Lush Love Lettuce Fresh Face Mask: When I started on July 12th: This one is 50% used up. Now it is gone, I’m not a huge fan of this mask so I probably won’t pick this one up again but I have used this up completely and it’s done.

Bath & Body Works Frosted Wonderland Shower Gel: When I started on July 12th: This one is 60% used up. I think this was the first thing that I used up and it was enjoyable, it had been a long time since I really used a bath & body works shower gel and it feels really nice on the skin, however I still love Lush shower gels so I’m not sure that I’ll be picking up another one of these for a while.

The Body Shop Satsuma Body Mist:When I started on July 12th: This one is 20% used up. I’ve been really focusing on using this up and it has taken a lot of effort and has made me really tired of this scent, but I’m almost done with this one and probably have 10% left in this one.

Not Your Mothers Plump For Joy: When I started on July 12th: This is 40% used up. I completely forgot that I was supposed to be using this up and I’ve probably not touched this since I started, so this is still at 40% used up.

Lush Let The Good Times Roll Facial Cleanser: When I started on July 12th: This is about 40% used up. I love this stuff so much and I’m almost done with it, my pot is expired but I’m still using it because it’s still good and I have about 15% left probably.

Bath and Body Works Sweet On Paris Body Lotion:When I started on July 12th:  This is about 60% used up. I’ve finished this off and realized that I have another one of these, but I’m not going to work on that during this project because I won’t be able to finish it. I enjoyed this lotion and the scent is one of my favorites.

Hempz Treats Cherries Jubilee Body Lotion Mini: When I started on July 12th:  This one is about 10% used up. I haven’t touched this one at all yet, I’ve been working on a different lotion and this one will probably be my last one to use, I’m really not sure if I’ll be able to finish this one before the challenge is up but I’m going to try.

Bath and Body Works Jingle All The Way Body Lotion Mini: When I started on July 12th: This one is full. I have started working on this one now and I’ve used it a few times, so I’m about 20% of the way through this one now.

Lush Refresher Shower Jelly: When I started on July 12th: This one is brand new. I’ve been using this a lot to wash with now and been focusing hard on using this up, I probably have about 10% left if that and this is for sure going to be finished.

Maybelline Baby Lips: When I started on July 12th: This is 90% used up. Once again I’ve been using this a fair amount but it feels like it hasn’t even moved so I’m not sure if I’m going to be able to use this one up, this is probably still at about 90% used up.

L’oreal Extraordinary Oil Lustrous Oil Serum: When I started on July 12th: This one is 25% used up. I thought this was going to be easy to get through but it’s really not been, I forget a fair amount to use this but when I do I can’t use that much so this is another one that I’m not sure if I’m going to get through. I’m probably about 30-35% of the way through this.

Three Bath Bombs: I’ve finished this one already, it was super easy to do and the three bath bombs that I’ve used are Northern Lights from Lush, Rubber Duck from Musee Bath and Lava Lamp from Lush. Enjoyed them all, they were great and I have reviews for Northern lights and the other two are coming soon.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

