2016 · Haul

July/August 2016 Haul

I skipped last months haul because I’ve been on a low buy for a little bit over a month now so I’ve been trying to not make as many purchases, not sure how good of a job I’ve been doing but I’ve been trying and I feel like it’s not as bad as it could have been. I’ve also picked up a couple more items but I’m just going to either throw those in a haul next month or just pretend like they don’t exist or maybe I’ll mention them in this post without photos, I’m not sure and haven’t really fully decided yet. Wow, I may have a little bit of a problem.  I’m okay with it though, I don’t think it’s that bad yet because I have not outgrown my drawer or any of my space and while I have a fair amount of space it’s also still a small apartment. I’m rambling too much, so let’s get on with the show and continue  talking about the products that I’ve purchase in the past month or so.

IMG_8018

As usual I have taken a few blurry photos and this is the best one so this is what we’re going with, this is an overall look at all of the things that I’ve picked up and below I’m going to swatch them and talk about each item a little bit, along with talk about what it’s called.

IMG_8025

Alright, we’re going to start at the top and work our way down to the bottom.

Essence Eyeshadow in Snowflake is the first swatch at the very top. I heard this is supposed to be a dupe for Becca’s Pearl which I don’t have so I can’t vouch for. I can say that this is a really pretty highlight with a really fantastic texture, I am a big fan so far and can really see myself wearing this a lot.

Next up is the Maybelline Color Tattoo Eye Chrome in Gilded Rose this is the only thing in this swatch picture that isn’t a highlighter but I think if you sheered it out it may be able to be used as a highlighter but I haven’t tried to do that yet. This is a cream shadow in a tube and I haven’t gotten to play with this a lot yet.

NYX Bright Idea Illuminating Stick in Lavender Lust is up next and this was something that I was super excited about, like I made an online purchase to get this because I really wanted this and couldn’t wait for it to come to store. The texture of is really easy to sheer out and the color is so pretty, it’s such a subtle flash of purple I think and I really like that.

And up last is the E.l.f. Illuminating Palette, which I’ve been hearing a lot about and when I made my ulta online order they had just gotten elf products so I figured why not. I really love highlighting products and glow type products, so this was an obvious choice. The last four swatches in this photo are all from this palette and this is actually really pretty for a subtle highlight or even a soft all over glowy look to the face, I’m a fan so far.

IMG_8027

Once again we will go from top to bottom.

Up first in this photo is the NYX Liquid Suede in Soft Spoken and I’m do excited to have this, I’ve been eyeing it for quite some time and I finally decided to get it. This is really pretty amazing and one of the best liquid lipstick formulas I’ve tried thus far. I’ve had this for the longest and I am a big fan.

 Another product from NYX is up next and that is the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Zurich, I’ve had these before but decided to give them another go because I got rid of all of the ones that I had. I’m not sure how I feel about this color or the formula but I’ve only worn this once so we’ll see where it ends up sometime.

I got really excited to see this next thing at Tjmaxx and upon getting it home I forgot that the packaging really sucks. I picked up two and they are the Stila Smudge Sticks in Ultramarine and Sepia. I really like these colors and I love the formula of the smudge sticks but the packaging is kind of terrible.

Another eyeliner and this one is the Essence Superfine Eyeliner Pen and this is great so far, it’s really thin, really black and really cheap so I’m a fan thus far. Eyeliner is still hard for me but this may be my favorite way of using eyeliner right now.

The last thing is a J. Cat Beauty Love Struck Blush in Sweet Pea Pink and this was a really random item, I needed something to put me over the amount to get free shipping so this was thrown in the cart because cat blush. It’s actually really pretty, the only thing that I can say is that it had a layer of shimmer over the cat that goes away after one use and I hate that.

That’s all of the product that I’ve purchased this past month and a half, with the exception of a few thing but I’ve decided not to share those because I don’t feel like taking another picture or two. Yes, that may sound really lazy but I don’t wanna and it’s three items I believe. Anyway, thanks for reading !

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

