2016 · Bath · Review

Lush Lava Lamp Bath Bomb Review

It feels like it’s been a while since I’ve reviewed a Lush product and today I’m going to be reviewing a bath bomb from Lush and instead of doing one that I’ve had for way too long waiting to be done I’ve decided to talk about a newer bath bomb. So up today is the Lava Lamp bath bomb from Lush and I’ll be chatting about how I felt about this one.

 I was super excited to get my hands on this! This bath bomb sounded like it was going to be right up my alley, it’s supposed to smell light oranges and it’s bright orange with purple cocoa butter circles in it and it’s supposed to be really cool. The cocoa butter chunks are to melt and it’s supposed to look like like the inside of a Lava Lamp which sounds really cool.

I’m going to talk about the appearance of this in the bath first since I’ve already kind of mentioned this, this was a pretty cool bath bomb to watch. It didn’t shoot out a bunch of colors like some others, it’s just orange and in the end the bath water ends up just being orange. But what is cool are those cocoa butter chunks that melt slowly in the bath and linger, it’s a really cool effect that I don’t think I can really describe super well but it’s pretty cool.

My only slight problem with this is that it did end up lightly staining my tub, and by lightly staining I mean it left a little bit of a color that I had to wipe down and clean and scrub to get to go away. So it didn’t stain forever but it was really annoying, especially since I did this right after my bath and that wasn’t something that I wanted to do.

The feel of this in the water is quite nice and is much better than most other bath bombs I think, but I do believe that is due to those purple cocoa butter circles that I have probably mentioned way too many times so far. But because of those I think it makes the water feel really soft and luxurious, it makes my skin feels really soft and over all that is a really nice experience.

Now onto the scent of this product, it smells amazing and I am a huge fan of this, it smells like oranges. I feel like Lush has a bunch of citrus scents but this one is different than the rest for sure because it just smells like straight oranges, nothing else and I like that. So over all this bath bomb is just really orange and I’m into it.

I think that’s it really, it’s been a while so I hope this was enjoyable. Overall I really like this bath bomb, I would probably pop out the cocoa butter chunks if I’m feeling lazy but other than that I have no problems with this bomb and like it a lot.

nicolesignout

One thought on “Lush Lava Lamp Bath Bomb Review

Leave a Reply

