2016

How Much Does My Face Cost: Drugstore Edition

A little over a month ago I did my first face cost and I’m still not completely sure if it’s interesting or not but I enjoyed writing about it a little bit, it was just oddly fun seeing what a face costs for me. That might be weird to say but I enjoyed it and I said I’d be doing a drugstore one so I figured it was time to do this one, so I’m just going to get into it.

IMG_7959IMG_7960IMG_7962

There’s one thing on this list that isn’t drugstore because I didn’t have another alternative and didn’t plan on buying one, so with that said let’s get into this.

  • L’oreal Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer $12.99
  • Lush Santa’s Lip Scrub $9.99
  • Nivea A Kiss of Milk and Honey $2.99
  • Too Faced Shadow Insurance $ 20.00
  • Makeup Revolution New-Trals vc Neutrals $10.00
  • Wet n Wild Megaliner in Black $2.99
  • Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer in Ivory $7.99
  • Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless in Porcelain $7.99
  • Covergirl Ready, Set, Gorgeous in Classiv Ivory $7.99
  • Maybelline Fit Me Powder in Porcelain $7.99
  • NYX Ombre Blush in Mauve Me $9.99
  • Wet n Wild Geometric Highlighting Powder in  Where The Dreamers Go $2.99
  • Rimmel Exaggerate Water Proof Eyeliner in In The Nude $6.99
  • Covergirl Clump Crusher Extensions in Very Black $7.99
  • Essence Lipstick in Barely There $2.99
  • Grand Total: $121.87

This is a big difference in price from the last one that I did, a $242.56 difference which really is a fair chunk. Last time I was surprised because it was less than I thought and this time it’s a little bit more than I expected, I really wasn’t expecting to go over a hundred dollars but I guess when I go for a full face and don’t skips steps things get a little bit more expensive than I thought. I’m happy with this look and all of these products and the same for the other, I don’t really feel bad about either because I enjoy makeup and think it’s fun, so it’s something that I’m alright with. I’m thinking about doing one more where I just do a regular face where I mix products, because I barely ever completely stick to high end or drugstore, but I’m not sure quite yet.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

