2016 · Lush · Review

Lush Don’t Look At Me Fresh Face Mask

I’ve not used a whole lot of Lush face masks, or a whole lot of face masks really, but this one is one that I keep coming back to and really miss because Lush is no longer close to me so getting these aren’t as easy. I will hopefully be picking some up next month when we go to the mall with Lush for my birthday, I’m very excited about that but that is not what we’re talking about today. Today the focus is on the Don’t Look at Me Fresh Face Mask from Lush, it’s my favorite face mask and I’m going to give a little bit of a review of it now. And for warning, I feel like this is going to be a little bit on the short side because I am not sure how well I will be able to review this one.

IMG_7281 IMG_7282I’m going to start out by saying that I’m not going to lie and I picked up this mask for the first time because it was blue, smelled of citrus and was new, I had no other reason to pick this up and I think that’s still a little bit of the reason as to why I still buy this face mask and love it so much. It’s just really fun, it’s blue and smells good and gives me a good little bit of exfoliation so that’s why I keep going back to it.

I’m going to try and go a little more in depth about this product because that was a really light overview of it, I’m going to start with the scent of this product because it’s the first thing I notice about this product, other than the color of course but that’s probably not that important. This smells a lot like fruit loops to me and I’m a big fan of that, it’s not a scent that bothers me or my skin but if you don’t like fruity sweet scents and are really sensitive then I would just pass on this product right away because it’s going to be on your face and  you will smell it.

The texture of this mask is really quite nice, I’ve tried maybe three or four face masks from Lush, it has a nice little exfoliation to it that is pretty gentle and I like to rub it into my face a little bit when I got to take it off. What makes it scrubby is little bits of ground rice mixed into the face mask.

This mask also has murumuru butter in it for moisturizing and lemon juice for brightening, which may be why I’m favorable of this mask, I love moisturizing products. This face mask is also really refreshing, I enjoy that Lush face masks are fresh and cold, it’s really refreshing especially during this hot summer.

Overall I am a big fan of this face mask, it’s the only face mask that I’ve repurchased so I think that really says a lot about this product and how I feel about it. I would completely recommend you try this face mask out if given a chance because it’s really a fantastic face mask.

Leave a Reply

