2016 · Review · Subscription Box

August Sephora Play Box

Alrighty, I am back with my newest Sephora Play Box and I’m really excited about this, last month was a little bit of a let down so I was really excited to get this one, granted I was also excited about that one too. These boxes are really exciting to get, it’s almost like Christmas which I’m sure everyone has heard before when talking about subscription boxes but it’s true. So much so that I’ve thought about picking up other boxes because these are so fun, so far I have stopped myself from signing up for a bunch though. Anyway, today’s focus is going to be on the August Sephora Play Box so let’s get into it.

IMG_8035

IMG_8036

Alright, first I’m going to take it back to last month, now that I’ve tested out the products and played with the box from last month I’m going to talk about the best and worst item from the past box, I plan on doing this at the beginning of all of my Sephora Play boxes so get ready for that. The best of the box ended up being the First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser which was new to me and is really a nice face cleanser, I’ve used it a few times and I’m a pretty big fan of it so far. Now onto the worst product that was in last months box, there were a few I wasn’t all about and the worst one was easily the Benefit Dew The Hoola Soft Matte Liquid Bronzer it was just really awful. The color was really wrong, it looked super orange but then I put it on my face and blended it out with my sponge and it’s gone, so this was just not a great product. Now, onto this months box.

I’m going to start this months post out with extra bonus item, which is always a scent and this month it was the Clean in the scent Reserve Blonde Rose. This one isn’t really my scent, it’s better than the one last month but it’s still not for me, it’s a cleaner scent but it still has a floral note to it that I do not enjoy so I’m going to pass this one along.

This next one  I can’t remember if I’ve tried before and that is the Urban Decay Perversion Mascara. I’m going to give this a try and if I don’t like it I will pass it along but for now I’m really excited to give this a go.

Sephora Collection Contour Eye Pencil 12HR Wear Waterproof in Flirting Game is the next item that I received in the box and I wasn’t too excited until I swatched it, I am very excited to be able to try out this eyeliner and to play with it.

 Makeup Forever Artist Shadow in I544 Pink Granite is very pretty and a really nice sized sample for an eyeshadow, I think this will make a really pretty outer corner color because it’s a little bit on the darker side but it’s not too dark, I’m just really excited to use this one.

Lancome Energie de Vie The Smoothing & Glow Boosting Liquid Moisturizer. If I’m being honest I’m not really sure what this is, which I understand it’s a moisturizer but I’m not sure about this one. I’m sure I’ll use it but I’m not completely sure about this one is all.

Caudalie Resveratol Eye Lifting Balm I’m kind of excited about this one because I’ve never tried an eye cream but at the same time I’m not sure I really need this, I’m still going to try this and use it, we’ll see what happens with this one.

And that is everything that I got in my Sephora Play Box this month, I’m really excited about this box and am excited to see what next month comes in the box. I wasn’t super excited about last month but this one was great, I’m excited about at least three of these products and the other two I’m still excited about but less. Anyway, overall I think this was a really good box.

nicolesignout

11 thoughts on “August Sephora Play Box

      1. Yeah, I wasn’t all about last month’s box but I’ve really enjoyed this one and so far am happy with all the products. I may also just really like a box filled with random beauty things showing up every month, haha.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

