2016

23 by 23: Finale

I can’t believe that I’m finishing this project, this was my first project and it was a pretty short one I think, but I’m still really surprised that it’s already over. I feel like these past couple of months have really flown by, hell I feel like this entire year has flown by, and I know that sounds cliche but I think this is the first year that I’ve really felt this way, or at least so intensely because I’m not sure where the year has gone. Anyway, let’s get into talking about my goals and what products I have used up and a failed to use up because there are a couple of those.

I think i’m going to start this post out with a bit of a boring thing about how I put myself on a no buy last month and how I failed to stick to that, I’m just not good at limiting myself to not buying anything. I didn’t break it much but I’m not sure if that really makes it any better, I only broke it to pick up a couple things for a project I intended to start in the last couple of weeks but have not gotten around to doing yet. But yes, I couldn’t stay on a no buy for a month but it was for sure a low buy, seeing as I only picked up three or four things at most. And then of course a few things during the 21 days of beauty, but I knew that was going to happen so I’m not really counting that. Anyway, let’s see what I’ve actually managed to use up.

Philosphy The Color Of Grace Shimmering Face Powder in Amazing Grace: When I started on July 12th: This is about 70% used up and now it is completely used up, I finished this on August 8th. I’m a little sad to see it go but I’m happy that I’ve finished it and really got to enjoy it, it’s such a beautiful and subtle highlight and I wish they still made it but it is gone.

Lorac Pro Matte in the shade Bare: When I started on July 12th: This was about 40% used up and I have not finished this, I have made a lot of progress in this product though and it’s almost used up, it’s probably got about 20% left which isn’t very much at all so keep a look out in future empties because I’m sure this will show up there before the end of the year.

Wet N Wild Photofocus Setting Spray: When I started on July 12th: This is about 75% used up and this is gone, I used this up on July 28th, it was a really easy product to use up and I kind of enjoyed this. The smell was weird but I liked it and I also liked how it made my makeup look, though I do not feel like it extended the wear of my makeup so I might pick this up again.

Mario Badescu Facial Spray: When I started this on July 12th: This was 10% used up and I haven’t used this one up either, I’m not a huge fan of the scent so it’s been hard for me to get through but I will be getting through this product by the end of the year. This probably has about 30% left so it’s really not much at all.

Nivea A Kiss of Milk and Honey Lip Balm: When I started on July 12th: This one was about 75% used up and I have used this one up completely on September 3rd, I love this lip balm and will probably end up picking this up again sometime but as of right now this one is gone.

Pacifica Hawaiian Ruby Guava Roller Ball Perfume: When I started on July 12th: It’s already about 30% used up and I have not used this one up yet, but I’m so close and probably have about 10% left because I’ve been using this so much so this one will also probably be in my next empties post.

Wet N Wild Illumi-Naughty Highlighting and Concealing Pen in the shade I-Vory Into You: When I started on July 12th: This one is about 80% used up and I have finished this one on July 27th. I was so sad to see it go because I hadn’t been able to find a back up to this but I have found a backup and I’m so happy to have it in my possession because this is a fantastic product.

Too Faced Shadow Insurance Eyeshadow Primer: When I started on July 12th: This is about 90% used up and I have finished this, barely within the time but it counts, I finished this on September 9th. I love this eyeshadow primer and will be repurchasing but for right now I have a small little travel size that I will be using.

Stila Huge Mascara Deluxe Sample: When I started on July 12th: This one is about 50% used up and I finished this one on August 2nd. I’m a big fan of this mascara, I’m really thinking about buying the full size of this but I can’t decide if I’m willing to pay for high end mascara, since it’s something that goes bad so quickly.

Lush Love Lettuce Fresh Face Mask: When I started on July 12th: This one is 50% used up and I finished this on August the 25th, this one was fairly easy for me to use up because it’s not exactly the largest product and I was already about half empty. I will not be picking up this fresh face mask up again because I’m not really a fan of this guy.

Bath & Body Works Frosted Wonderland Shower Gel: When I started on July 12th: This one is 60% used up and this was probably the first product that I used up completely, I used this up on July 18th, I enjoyed this but haven’t purchased a bath and body works shower gel in forever and I’m not sure that I will  be anytime soon.

The Body Shop Satsuma Body Mist:When I started on July 12th: This one is 20% used up and I finished this on August 11th. I used this so hard and used it up pretty quickly I think, it took me about a month to finish this off and I ended up using it as a room spray and a body spray. I love the satsuma scent but I am not a huge fan of the body shops body mists so I probably won’t be buying this again.

Not Your Mothers Plump For Joy: When I started on July 12th: This is 40% used up and I have not finished this. I’m really bad with hair products and I forgot that I had this, I love this product but haven’t used much of this, It’s probably still got about 40% left in it, so I’ve used it some but not a whole lot really.

Lush Let The Good Times Roll Facial Cleanser: When I started on July 12th: This is about 40% used up and this is completely gone, I used this up on August 16th and I love this. There’s really not much more to say about this, it’s really great.

Bath and Body Works Sweet On Paris Body Lotion:When I started on July 12th:  This is about 60% used up and I finished this on July 26th. I really used this hard and I love the scent so much, I still have another one in this scent that I’ll probably work on at some point but for now I’ve just finished this one.

Hempz Treats Cherries Jubilee Body Lotion Mini: When I started on July 12th:  This one is about 10% used up and I haven’t finished this one, in fact I haven’t even touched this one at all because I’ve been working on the other lotion that I have in this project so this one is probably not going to be finished anytime soon.

Bath and Body Works Jingle All The Way Body Lotion Mini: When I started on July 12th: This one is full and this one I haven’t finished either, this is the one that I am currently working on and it’s about 50% used up now so I’ll probably finish this with in the next month if I keep focusing on it.

Lush Refresher Shower Jelly: When I started on July 12th: This one is brand new and I have finished this one on August 18th, I love the smell of this and I have two more of these to use now, one which is half and the other one brand new. I am not sure how I’ve ended up with so many of these but I have and I still really like them.

Maybelline Baby Lips: When I started on July 12th: This is 90% used up and this is gone now, I finished this on August 13rd and have already started a new one. This is my favorite really easy lip color and I had to get another because I really love it.

L’oreal Extraordinary Oil Lustrous Oil Serum: When I started on July 12th: This one is 25% used up and I didn’t finish this one, I ended up throwing this one out after a few uses because I’ve realized that I actually don’t like this product that much and I didn’t want to try and use this just because I see no point in using something that I don’t like.

Three Bath Bombs: I’ve finished this one already, it was super easy to do and the three bath bombs that I’ve used are Northern Lights from Lush, Rubber Duck from Musee Bath and Lava Lamp from Lush. Enjoyed them all.

So I ended up using up 16 products, tossing 1 product and not finishing 6 things which I think is pretty good, I didn’t hit my goal to use up 23 things but I still think that 16 is a really good number and I’m content with that. This has been a really long post and I hope you guys enjoyed it because this was a lot of fun for me to try and use up products.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

