2016 · Getting into Shape

September Weigh In 2016

Last month I started this post out by saying that it was time to talk about things that I didn’t want to talk about and this month I’m in a much better mind set as things have been going better so I’m actually a little bit excited about making this post, which I am happy about because writing these posts are much better when I’m excited about them instead of dragging and sad. I think that’s really all of the introduction I need so let’s get into talking about this past month.

Last month was really a downer and this month I did much better so we’re starting out on a better, happier foot. I don’t really know what else to say other than to tell you about my progress on the goals that I set for myself last month.

The first one was working out and this is the second month that this was in my goals but this month I kept up with it, I told myself I would work out at least twice a week and there was a week or two where I worked out more than that so I’m pretty proud of myself for getting back on track somewhat, even if it’s only twice a week and been a month.  But I’ve been doing that and I’m happy about that.

Next up is trying to eat better as I have fallen into some not so great habits and I’ve been doing better with this, I’m not doing the best at this especially seeing as I bought four bags of halloween candy on our last grocery store trip, but I haven’t eaten that much of it so that’s got to count for something, right?  I need to work on this one still some but at the same time I am starting to eat better so I’m gonna count this as getting to my goal and not failing at this one.

The last one is not being so harsh on myself for slacking and not hitting goals how I want to, while I’ve not completely changed my mindset and don’t always have the best mindset but I’ve been working on it and I think I’ve been getting into a better mindset about this subject. So I’m considering this one not a failure also, even though I’ll still have to work on this one as well.

I thought that I was doing pretty good but I weighed in and apparently something has happened because I’ve weighed in at 175 pounds, which is two more pounds than I weighed last month and I’m very unhappy about this. I’m just going to have to work harder the next month, I know I can do it and I’m going to try not to beat myself up over this too much because it’s just weight and it’s not that important, except when it comes to fitting into my wedding dress but that is a year away so I’m not super concerned about that.

Now that we’ve got that out of the way it’s time for the goals for the next month, the first one involves exercise because now that I’ve gotten into the swing of twice a week it’s time to step up my work out game. I’m planning on making myself a schedule and working out four times a week, those days are Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday and we will see how that goes. I think I can do it.

I am going to continue with this goal from last month and that is eating better, I really need to keep at that and keep trying to eat better so that is what I plan on doing. I’m trying to put better thought into my breakfast, lunch and snacks and allow myself a less healthy dinner, at least I think that is my plan, I’m just gonna give it a go.

The next one is something small and not a big deal if I don’t get to it but I would really like to lose two pounds and try to get myself back on track weight wise. I’m counting this as like a mini goal.

The last thing is a continuation from last month as well and that it my last goal of trying to not beat myself up so much over things like not losing weight as quickly as I would like or eating unhealthy from time to time, or something not looking how I want or not being a size I want to be. This is something that I’m sure will take time because I’m basically saying that I want to accept myself and be more positive about my body.

So, basically my goals are the same as last month except slightly different.I’ve also had a little bit of a set back this past month again so I’m hoping to start going in the right direction again, so here’s to hoping that this next month is better.

nicolesignout

One thought on “September Weigh In 2016

Leave a Reply

