2016

September Sephora Play Box

It’s that time of the month that I get to open my Sephora Play Box which is really exciting for me, I enjoy it every month and have really debated subscribing to another box because I enjoy getting little sample sizes of products but I’m not sure. If I were to get another subscription box which one would you guys go for?

septplaybox

I’m going to start out this month just like I did last month and talk about my favorite and least favorite thing from last month, I just think that’s a really fun way to get to make sure that the best and worst things get talked about without doing a whole updated review of the bag. I’m gonna start out with my least favorite this month and that was the Urban Decay Perversion Mascara, which I knew that I wouldn’t like but gave it another shot, it’s just to wet for me and really makes my lashes clump together which I hate so I’m passing this along to a friend for sure. The best of last month was hard for me to decide, I really liked the four other products but I think I’ve settled on Caudalie Resveratol Lift Eye Lifting Balm. I’m not sure that I really need an eye cream but at the same time I guess it’s never to soon to use one, I really liked this one and am really debating buying the full size but I can’t decide because it’s a hefty price tag but I’ve already used this whole thing up so I think it is clear that I really enjoyed this. And now that I’ve rambled on for way too long I’m going to talk about this months box that you see above.

I really like the bag that it came in this month because I think that the design on it is really cute and I kind of like getting these little bags, I think they’re fun and I’m sure I’ll find some sort of use to them, like giving gifts or something. Either way I think that this is really cute.

I’m going to start with the perfume sample which was Atelier Collection Azur Sud Magnolia which once again isn’t a scent for me, I’ve come to learn that I am quite picky about perfumes and still haven’t liked a single perfume sample yet, granted that’s only been three so far.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel is not something that I would typically go for but I’m kind of excited to use it and try it out because I just like to try things out.

Next up is the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper which is a cult favorite product, I’ve only used it once so far and I can see why because it’s really black and quite easy to use.

Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Night Cap Overnight Perfector is something that I’m still a bit confused by, I’m not entirely sure what this product is or does but I do believe this is something that I will be trying out and seeing how I like.

Sephora Collection Rouge Shine Lipstick in Love Spell is so cute, this little sample size is super cute and so tiny. I’m not the biggest fan of really shiny lips so we will have to see how I like this but I will for sure be trying this out too.

Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation is the last item that was in the box and I’m not sure about this one because of how it smells and the fact that I already have a moisturizer that I like but I’m sure that I’ll try this out too because who knows, maybe theres something that I like more than my current moisturizer.

Overall I’m really quite happy with this box and think that I will be keeping this subscription because so far I’ve really enjoyed two out of the three boxes that I’ve gotten. So stay tuned for next month when the October box comes out.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

