Review

Lush Calacas Shower Gel

If I’m being honest I wasn’t completely sure what I wanted to blog about today, I usually plan out my posts three weeks to a month in advance because I’m insane, but sometimes I decide to not do things anymore or leave a couple things open so I have some flexibility and don’t have everything planned forever if I think of something new or exciting. But anyway, because I kicked something out entirely since I barely remember my experience with it, so instead I’ve decided to review Calacas Shower Gel since I just saw that it was going to be in the kitchen this week, so if anyone wants it you should check out the Lush Kitchen this week.

IMG_7238

One of the first things that I noticed about Calacas is the color of it, it’s just such an interesting colored product, it looks very orange here. It sometimes looks green and even yellow, I’m not completely sure why but it is probably the most interesting looking shower gel that I have ever seen from Lush and I think that’s pretty cool.

The scent of this is easily the best part, but that’s probably not surprising at all because I think the scent of shower gels are usually pretty much the best. That’s not the only great thing about this shower gel but that just the next things I want to talk about and probably the best. This smells like straight citrus, it smells like lime but more specifically it smells like lime gummy candy, I can’t seem to put my finger on exactly which one but it has that type of scent to it. This is a fantastic scent in the morning, it has a citrusy bite to it but it’s also a little bit sweet, it’s a really nicely rounded scent. I love it.

This shower gel is pretty moisturizing too and feels really nice one the skin, it gets a pretty nice lather and just overall it feels really nice on the skin. The scent also lasts on the skin for quite sometime too, which is a nice added bonus.

So if you like citrusy type scents like this will probably be for you, so you should for sure keep an eye out for this item in the Lush Kitchen this week.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

