2016 · Subscription Box

October 2016 Sephora Play Box

I seriously love getting this box, even if I don’t end up liking the product or do it’s still super fun to get in the mail and see what I get to try out for this month. So let’s get into the box and see what I’m going to get to try out this month.

I’m going to start this post out by talking about the products that I loved and hated from last month, as I usually do, but instead of doing it after the photo I’m going to do it before so it’s not confusing. I really loved last months box and am actually having a hard time picking a favorite and least favorite, but I think if I had to my favorite product would be the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper. I was really surprised by this and this seems to be helping me do better with my eyeliner, it’s really user friendly I think and is very dark black which is everything I wanted in a eyeliner. Picking a least favorite was hard because I like all of the products to some degree but I have decided on calling the Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Night Cap Overnight Perfector as the worst product in the box, just because I’m not crazy about hair things but I still actually really like this. So now that we’re done with that let’s get onto this months box.

image

It’s not pictured here but the first thing that I got in the box was the monthly perfume sample which was Yves Saint Laurent Mon Paris. Which you may have been able to guess I did not like, I’m convinced that I’m never going to like the perfume sample.

The next thing after this would be the Belif The True Aqua Bomb which I believe is pretty much a moisturizer. It says that it’s supposed to help minimize the appearance of pores, which I personally don’t have particularly large pores but I’m still looking forward to trying this.

Blinc Amplified Mascara in Black is the next product and this is not just a regular mascara but this is a tubing mascara, one of the bigger ones from what I understand. This is a strange product and I’ve never used one before but I tried it the other day and so far I like it, removing it was very strange to me though but it was kinda cool.

Up next is a product that I already have a full size in another color of and that is the Smashbox Always On Matte Liquid Lipstick in Driver’s Seat which is not a color that I would regularly chose but I’m excited to try it and see what I think of it. I’ve seen that it kind of looks like one of the Kat Von D Lolitas, so maybe it’ll be like trying a dupe.

I’m kind of excited to try this because of it being a peel and that is the Skin IncPure Revival Peel, which I’ve never heard of but that doesn’t take away the excitement of wanting to try this product and being excited about it.

The last product in my box this month was the Christophe Robin Regenerating Mask with Rare Prickly Pear Seed Oil and I am not excited about this. It’s a hair mask and I’m not the biggest fan of hair things, I do like hair masks though but the scent of this product is just so off putting to me that I’m not sure I’m going to be able to use it in my hair, we’ll see how it goes though.

So overall this box is pretty good, it’s not my favorite box but it’s not my least favorite either, I want to say there’s a lot of skin care in it but there really isn’t, plus the last time I got two skin care products I liked them both and contemplated getting them, so maybe that will happen again.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

