2016 · Haul · Lush · Personal

A Fun Day Featuring a Lush Haul

I’ve decided to finish this month off with just a little bit more Lush. I just finished reviewing the Halloween products that I purchased so I figured it was time to haul all of the Christmas products that I picked up so I can start doing reviews on them whenever I want to. So let’s get into it.

image

Alright, I’m going to start this post out by saying that I’m going to be doing something a little bit different then just a regular haul because I want to do something a little bit different. Instead of just throwing a haul at you I’m going to share my day with you the day that I went to Lush because it was fun and I enjoyed it, plus I just want to share.

As you can see to the left is a snapchat of my face, this was not the start of my day but this is the first picture that I have from the day which is from in the car on the way to Richmond, which is the Lush that is closest to where I live now, I am not excited about that because I can’t just pop in whenever but I guess it could be worse, it could be more than an hour away. But anyway, let’s start in the morning when my day started.

 

image

My Saturday started out as Saturdays usually do for me, which was at work but the exciting part was that we got to leave a little bit early to head to Lush, which was kind of exciting. So once we left work we were Richmond bound, as the photo above said.

It was about an hour long drive to short pump in Richmond, which wasn’t too bad of a drive and once we were there we kind of did exactly what you would expect people to do at a mall, we wandered around a bit. It was a little bit cool for me, I’ve got that Florida blood in me, but I was really comfortable in the outfit that I wore and I thought it was really cute. Anyway, we walked around the mall a bit and popped in a few places, didn’t really see anything too exciting other than Lush but it was nice to be able to wander around in a real sephora for a little bit and  a few other places that I haven’t been in a while. Living in a more rural area is still really new to me and I’m not quite used to it, so it’s nice to have a little bit of time to wander around a place with a bunch of stuff I haven’t been able to enjoy in a while.

imageWe ended our trip at Lush, of course, I knew I would be getting stuff there so I didn’t want to tote it around. It was busy but it was really fun to be able to look around the shop and sniff all of the new products, the Christmas stuff is some of my favorite, I really love Christmas.

We headed home, hung out with my future mother in law for a little bit then went out for ice cream, which was a fantastic idea. I had cake batter ice cream, which was probably the best cake batter ice cream that I’ve ever had. Then we came home and hung out, of course I tried out some of my new Lush stuff, but that was about all of what happened in my day, so now onto the haul photo.

 

 

 

 

And down below this is a photo of my haul, I’m not going to list all of the things in this haul because there will be reviews coming up for everything that I haven’t already reviewed, and maybe even some of the things that I’ve done before. I’m not sure if I’m going to do updated reviews or not, but I am thinking about it for sure.

image

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

