2016 · Personal · This month was awesome

Why October Was Awesome

Oh my gosh, October is over and that is so hard to believe, it’s already November and that’s just insane to think about. This year has gone by so quick but I’m not going to lie, I am very excited about it being November, I’m ready for this election to be over, I’m ready to go home and visit and I’m ready to start Christmas shopping. But this year has still flown by so fast, even if that is so cliche to say.

October has gone by so quick for me that I honestly can’t remember a lot of what went on, so this may be a little bit of a shorter post due to that. The weather here has been cooling off a lot and the leaves have started to change color, these are both things that I’m not used to as I am from Florida and I’m pretty sure we don’t have real seasons. Just hot, hot and hotter of course.

 I’m not entirely sure how I feel about the weather change, I’m not much of a cooler weather kind of gal myself, but I guess I don’t have much of a choice now that I live in Virginia. It is kind of nice to have some variety, but I am not looking forward to winter weather the slightest bit.

I did get to have a super great day in Richmond this past month, which I blogged about and was my last blog post in case you were curious or interested in seeing about that trip, we went to the mall and I got to go to Lush and spend way more money than I probably should have but you know what, it was fun and I don’t do that too often.

I don’t really think there is a whole lot more to talk about that’s been going on this month, I’ve been working a bit more and just haven’t had a whole lot of time for things.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

