2016 · Review

Lush Snow Fairy Body Conditioner

It’s time for another Christmas item from Lush to be up for review, and this one is one that I’m a little surprised that I was into but I’m into it. That is the Snow Fair Body Conditioner, a product type that I’ve only tried a couple of times before in small quantities, so this is kind of a new product to me and the scent is for sure. So let’s get into talking about all the great things about this product.

image

I cannot get over how pretty this is in the container, it’s just beautiful, I am disappointed that it’s only this pretty on top so I had to snap a photo of this before I used because of that. That really pretty luster is only on the very top of the product and not mixed into it at all, at least not that I can see of, so if you don’t like sparkly things that’s good for you but if you do then this is kind of disappointing. Since I’m rambling on about the appearance of this let me address the obvious here, this body conditioner is really beautiful soft pink kind of color, which I think is an absolutely gorgeous shade of pink.

Now onto talking about something else to do with this product, I think I’m going to go onto the scent of this product because the scent is probably the best feature of Lush products. This scent is probably familiar to you if you’ve been using Lush for at least on Christmas season, it’s even in the name, this product smells like Snow Fairy, of course.
image

If you don’t know what Snow Fair smells like then you should go get it a sniff the next time you’re in Lush, granted that’s my advice about anything when it comes to Lush, just sniff all of the things in Lush, that’s probably the best advice. Anyway, this is a Christmas classic for a lot of people I think, but I don’t like Snow Fairy Shower Gel, the scent of it is too overwhelmingly bubblegum like for me and I hate that, but for some reason every other product I’ve sniffed with the Snow Fairy scent I really like, I think it may be because it’s a little more toned down and a lot of them smell more like cotton candy than bubblegum. This smells like a weird mix of bubblegum and cotton candy to me, which I don’t love but on the skin it smells really amazingly sweet and like just straight cotton candy, which I love. And if it wasn’t clear by now this is a really sweet kind of scent and if you don’t like sweetness than you should really avoid this .

imageAnd now I think the last thing I can talk about is the feeling of this, both on the skin and in the container. First in the container, as you can see this is rather thick and honestly looks like lotion, I’m still not even completely sure if body conditioners aren’t just lotion that is marketed to be used in the shower, but either way this for sure has the texture of lotion. A really thick, luxurious lotion.

Now as for the feeling on the skin this feels amazing, I really like moisturizing product and my skin leans a little bit more towards the dry side so of course I love this. I feel like as it gets colder and starts to stay cold my skin is going to dry out a bit more, especially because I personally am not used to colder weather, but because of this I feel like this is going to become more of a staple product for me during the colder months. I say this because I enjoy the scent, but the texture and the feeling on my skin is what really make this product, this is so moisturizing and just feels amazing on the skin. It keeps me smooth, feeling moisturized but honestly not too oily at all, which I really appreciate because I don’t think anyone really likes feeling oily, especially after a shower.

So over all I really like this, it surprised me a lot because I got it out of curiosity but it turns out that I really love it and I really like how long this lingers on my skin.

nicolesignout

One thought on “Lush Snow Fairy Body Conditioner

  1. That most definitely looks very lovely. Great shade of pink (yes, appearance IS very important haha). I think I might have to pay Lush a visit again to check out some of their Christmas specials. Great blog, I’m loving these reviews!

    Would you by any chance be interested in having some of your work shared/featured on Creators.co? I’d love to see more of this kind of content on the platform. Feel free to shoot me an e-mail (you can find my contact details on my blog) for more information. I’d love to expand on that. Hope to hear from you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

