2016 · liquid lipstick battle

Battle of the Liquid Lipsticks: Round #1 Battle #2

If you saw last Fridays post then you know what this post is about and in case you didn’t, I’m battling liquid lipsticks and this is my second battle in this series and there are many more to come. This weeks battle will be between the Lime Crime Velvetine in Cashmere and the Milani Amore Matte Lip Creme in Adorable. Let’s put these two liquid lipsticks head to head and see who comes out the winner.

image

I’m gonna start out todays battle with the Lime Crime Velvetine in Cashmere. And from left to right I’m going to write in the check in times for this one, one the far left is at 9:04 A.M., the middle is 1:00 P.M. and the right is at 5:15 P.M.. Which is a total of 8 hours and 11 minutes, so just a little bit over 8 hours which is around the time I aim for check ins.

Application: Smooth and really easy to apply.

Texture: It’s very thing and watery.

Pigmentation: Moderate, it’s easy to wear a little on the thin side or really build it up for a bold look.

Time It Took To Fully Dry Down: 4 minutes, which was truly very impressive.

Smell: Chemically with a little bit of sweetness, not too offensive really.

Kissproof: Yes.

Final Score: 4.5 out of 5

Comments: I actually really like this a lot, I wish it lasted a little bit better but it lasted for probably about five or six hours before it would have really needed touching up, so I’m considering that a pretty good thing. And I was so impressed with how quickly this really dried down, it was amazing.

I think the packaging on this is really cute although it does feel kind of cheap, but I still like the look of it overall because it’s really cute. The wand is pretty standard, it’s just a doe foot applicator so it’s not anything exciting now disappointing.

Alright, up next is the Milani Amore Matte Lip Creme in Adorable. And once again we’re going from left to right with times here, starting with the left which was taken at 10:22 A.M., the middle which was at 2:08 and the right which was taken at 6:33. Which is a total of 8 hours and 11 minutes, I didn’t even realized I wore both of the lipsticks in the battle for the same amount of time.

Application: Smooth and very easy to apply.

Texture: Moussey and a little bit on the thin side.

Pigmentation: Very.

Time It Took To Fully Dry Down: 4 Minutes

Smell: Amazing, it smells like vanilla cupcakes.

Kissproof: Yes

Score: 4.5 out of 5

Comments: I loved the way that this one smelled and I loved smelling it for a little bit after applying, but if you’re not into smelling your lip product for a little bit after you apply it then you probably won’t like this. I really enjoyed the feeling of this on my lips and if I have any complaints it’s that it didn’t last quite as long as I would have liked.

 

I don’t really like the packaging on this one, it just isn’t my style and it honestly looks a little bit cheap to me, it doesn’t feel like it but it does look like it to me. The applicator is nice and makes it really easy to apply, it’s pretty standard though, so nothing exciting with this applicator either.

I think this round was really hard too, I hope they all aren’t like this because it’s very hard to pick a winner here I think. These product are both really fantastic, they both dry really quickly, are kissproof, feel really comfortable on the lips and are just very pretty. There are some difference between them, I think the Milani one smells better and is just a tiny bit more comfortable on the lips but I think the Lime Crime one lasts a little bit better, so these are just really tiny differences. However I have to chose so I think I’m going to give this round to the Lime Crime Velvetine, which was a really hard choice to make between the two. Both are fantastic though and I would recommend either one of these.

nicolesignout

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Battle of the Liquid Lipsticks: Round #1 Battle #2

Leave a Reply

