2016 · Review · Subscription Box

November 2016 Sephora Play Box

I know an hour ago I made a post and said that I wouldn’t be able to post about my Sephora Play Box this month, but it turns out I got the box before they marked it as shipped and it was just waiting for me at the post office to pick up. So because I picked it up after I wrote that entire post I decided to just double post today and talk about my Sephora Play like I intended to do originally, so let’s get into talking about Sephora this month.

Once again I will be talking about my favorite and least favorite product from last months box. Picking this month was very easy to me, I really didn’t have any trouble choosing a favorite and least favorite. Let’s talk about my favorite product from last month first and that is the Blinc Amplified Mascara in Black because I like what it does for my lashes, however I do think that it’s kind of strange the way it comes off but it’s also kind of cool. And my least favorite product was the Christophe Robin Regenerating Mask with Rare Prickly Pear Seed Oil and if I’m being fair and honest I will say that I didn’t end up trying this product, but that was only because I just really do not like the scent

image

As usual we’re going to start with the product that I always forget to photograph in this box, and that is the little perfume sample. This month the sample was the Stella McCartney Pop Perfume and this was probably the least offensive sample I’ve gotten so far, I’m still not a fan of this one but it wasn’t that bad. It’s been five months and I haven’t really liked a perfume sample, maybe next month will be the month.

Now to start in on the products that are in the photo above, starting with the Cover FX Illuminating Primer which I am super excited about, I really love the glowy kind of look and I like trying out new primers because I haven’t tried a whole lot. So I’m really excited to try this over the next month.

Next up is the Caudalie Vinsource Moisturizing Sorbet which I’m excited to get, even though I’ve gotten more moisturizer than I can use from the box, but I really loved the last Caudalie product that I got to try from one of the past Sephora Play boxes so I’m hoping that I love this one just as much.

Glam Glow Youthmud Tinglexfoliate Treatment and I’m really excited to try this one out because everyone and their mother seems to talk about this mask, but I’ve never been willing to invest in this mask because it’s so expensive, but now I get to try it out and I for sure will be using this very soon.

Time for a really exciting makeup item, another product that I’ve heard a lot about but just haven’t gotten around to trying out and that is the Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Rose Gold. It’s a really beautiful color and I can’t wait to try this either, I think it’s going to be really pretty and I hope it is just really great because I hear such good things about it.

And finally is the Sephora Collection Ultra Shine Lip Gel in Pin Up Pink which I swatched was surprised to see how sheer this was, I was really expecting it to be pigmented for some reason but it’s a really sheer pinky gloss. I’m okay with that though because I think that will make it more wearable for me, although I’m not a big fan of lipgloss.

Overall I am actually really happy with this months box, there’s not really anything that I’m particularly disappointed in, I’m not super excited about the gloss but it’ll probably be nice to have in my collection since I don’t really have a lot of gloss and don’t use it a lot, but it’s a mini size. I’m really excited about the Caviar Stick and the primer, I can’t wait to try both of these product out. I am still really happy with my sephora subscription and would completely recommend this box to anyone who likes makeup and skincare along with the occasional   hair care product. I’m very excited to see what next months box brings but I will have to wait, so until next month I’ll just have to try these products out.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

