2016 · Bath · Lush · Review

Lush Never Mind The Ballistics Bath Bomb Review

This is my last post for the month of November, which is so bizzare to say, I can’t believe that November is basically over but I’m very excited for Christmas so I guess I’m ready for December, I just can’t believe that we’re at another Christmas already. So today I decided to review another Lush holiday product, I haven’t picked a whole lot of the new things up but the ones that I have I really want to get up before Christmas, so the rest will be sprinkled out throughout the month of December so look out for that. So let’s get into talking about the Never Mind The Ballistics bath bomb.

image

I think this bath bomb is really cool and it’s the first one that I’ve been able to try of it’s kind, meaning this is the first bath bomb that I’ve tried that’s a bath bomb dipped in a bath melt. I really like the idea of this, I think the idea of a bath melt and a bath bomb together is really cool. This is not the first one that I’ve tried that that is a combination of bath bomb and bath melt but it is the first one that I’ve tried that’s been dipped in bath melt, so I was really excited, as I usually am about trying new Lush products. And now that I’ve rambled on for way too long about the appearance of this out of the bath, I’m going to move on to talking about something else.

I think the next logical thing to talk about now is the appearance of this in  the bath, since we already talked about the bombs appearance as a whole. I wasn’t really expecting anything from this bomb, I try not to expect much when I don’t know what it’s supposed to do , which I actually didn’t see demos of this one before I got my hands on one and tossed it in the bath.
image

I feel like this bath bomb did exactly what I would have though it would do in the bath just buy looking at it, but I wasn’t sure what it would do until I popped it in the bath. There weren’t any hidden colors inside of it, just the yellow and redish pink color o the outside, which was still pretty when swirled together. And of course, if you couldn’t already guess this, this ended up turning the bath water a really pretty and true orange kind of shade. It wasn’t the most exciting bath bomb to what but it wasn’t unexciting either.

I think I’m just going to save the scent of this bath bomb for last, so now I’m going to talk about the feel of this in the water. As you might expect due to the fact that this is dipped in bath melt, this is a really moisturizing bath product, this is a great addition to the Christmas range because of that I think. It makes me skin feel really amazing, I didn’t need to apply lotion after sitting in a bath with this bath bomb, my skin felt amazing after using this and it was just really great I think.

 

imageAnd now onto the last part of this review and probably the best, they say save the best for last and that’s what I did. The scent of this isn’t a really traditional Christmas type of scent, but it’s a type of scent that I really love. Which, if you’ve been here a little while you might know what that means, this has a citrus scent to it. This has lime oil and sweet wild orange oil in it, but I can’t really pick up any limey-ness to this product myself. This may be a strange comparison but the smell of this in the bath really reminds me of orange Kool-Aid, which I don’t mind but I thought it was just a little bit strange. On cold sniff this just smells really citrusy and reminded me just a tiny bit of pixie stix, I think this bath bomb just has a little bit of a powdery candy kind of scent, if you know what I mean. I liked it, it was just a little bit strange, but I think that was also a good thing because Lush has released so many citrusy type bath bombs over the year I think, so variety within them are really nice to have.

So, if you couldn’t already tell, I really liked this bath bomb, I think it was fun to watch, it turned the water a really pretty orange color, smells pretty good and it makes my skin feel amazing, which is a huge plus to me. So I could completely see myself picking up more of these sometime soon before they go away.

nicolesignout

One thought on “Lush Never Mind The Ballistics Bath Bomb Review

Leave a Reply

