2016 · Blogmas · liquid lipstick battle · Review

Battle Of The Liquid Lipsticks: Round #1 Battle #4

It’s another week which means it’s time for another liquid lipstick battle. I’m writing this one very last minute, blogmas is actually a lot harder than I thought it would be, I expected it to be hard but it’s even harder than I thought it would be. Anyway, enough about that as it’s time to announce which two liquid lipsticks I will be battling this week, the first is the Colurpop Ultra Matte Lip and then the second is The Balm Meet Matt(e) Huges. Lets get into battling these two lipsticks.

wp-1481480709354.jpg

I’m going to start out this weeks battle of the Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip in Clueless. As usual I will go from left to right, so let’s start with the far left which was when I put it on at 8:34 A.M., the middle is my mid day check in at 12:41 P.M. and then the right is at the end of eight hours at 4:37 P.M., which is a total of 8 hours and 3 minutes total.

Application: Really glides right on.

Texture: Thin, very thin.

Pigmentation: It’s super pigmented.

Time It Took To Fully Dry: About 5 minutes.

Smell: Very faint but a tiny bit plasticy.

Kissproof: 100%

Final Score: 4 out of 5

Comments: I ate a Chipotle burrito while wearing this one and this one didn’t really hold up to that burrito, but I don’t expect a whole lot from most of them when it comes to eating tacos or burritos. This is also really comfortable on the lips, I put it on and actually forgot that I had it on.

The applicator for this one is really basic, it’s just your standard doe foot applicator and it’s really nothing special. The packaging is pretty basic as well, it’s really cheap and the letters rub off of the tube very easily, which is annoying but not that big of a deal. So I’m not a huge fan of the packaging on this one.

Up next we are talking about the The Balm Meet Matt(e) Hughes in Sincere. Like usual we’re going from left to right and we are starting to the left, I applied that at 7:46 A.M., then to the middle which was at 11:57 A.M. and the last is the right which was at 3: 52 P.M., so that’s a total of 8 hours and 6 minutes.

Application: Very smooth and easy to apply.

Texture: Thin and a little moussey.

Pigmentation: Very buildable.

Time It Took To Fully Dry Down: Probably about 10 minutes.

Smell: Mint Chocolate.

Kissproof: Yes.

Final Score: 4.5 Out Of 5

Comments: This one was really comfortable to wear, I think it’s stood out a bit more than a lot of the other ones because it was so comfortable. The other thing about this one is that I wore it way longer than eight hours and it lasted pretty well, not the best ever but still pretty impressive.

I forgot to get a swatch of this one but I really don’t think that’s a big deal in this post, I would like to have it but it’s not really important. The packaging on this is pretty cute but I think that it feels a little bit on the cheap side, so it’s not my favorite packaging out of all the ones that I’ve reviewed so far.

I think this has been another really close round, this one was a lot easier for me to decide on though, even if it was close I had a clear winner set in my mind and that is The Balm Meet Matt(e) Huges. I think both of these liquid lipsticks are rather good but The Balm one is a little bit better, it lasts a lot longer I think, it smells a lot better and it’s just the tiniest bit more comfortable than the colourpop one, not super noticeably but it was a little bit more comfortable. So I’m happy with my choice but if you decided to get either one of these I think it would be a fantastic choice.

nicolesignout

One thought on “Battle Of The Liquid Lipsticks: Round #1 Battle #4

Leave a Reply

