2016 · Blogmas · Subscription Box

December 2016 Sephora Play

This month I was really surprised that my Sephora box got to me really early this month, I wasn’t expecting it, in fact I was just hoping to get this before Christmas so that I could blog about it, hence why this post is scheduled for such a late date. But, I’ve gotten the chance to have this bag for a week and a half, maybe even a little longer, which is a bit unusual. I guess we’ll just get into talking about this now.

image

One more thing, look at how cute this bag is, it’s easily the best bag that I’ve gotten so far.

As usual I am going to jump back a little bit and talk about the box from last month, not as a whole but instead my favorite and least favorite. Last month was honestly pretty good and I really didn’t have a lot of problems with it, but I do have to pick a least favorite and it was actually pretty easy to do. My least favorite from last month is the Sephora Ultra Shine Lip Gel in Pin Up Pink, I’m just not a huge fan of lipgloss and the fact that it was shot pink on to of it just isn’t my cup of tea. Now, onto the favorite which was a little bit harder to decide but I think that my favorite product from last month was the Cover FX Illuminating Primer. I just really like a illuminating base and this one is rather nice, so I was really happy to get to try this out. The other products were great too but that was just my favorite. Now, time to get into what was in this months box.

image

As usual I did not include the little perfume sample in the photo, I think I never do at this point and that may be because I never really like them, this months was Elizabeth and James Nirvana Bourbon. I jus didn’t like that, it wasn’t even remotely my type of scent but it’s just a perfume sample so I’m not upset about it.

The next product is something that I have mixed feelings about, I was really excited to get to try out the formula but the color is just something that I’m never going to wear, so you probably won’t be seeing this one in my liquid lipstick battles. This product is the Sephora Cream Lip Stain in 01 Always Red. It seems really nice but I am not a red wearer at all.

Up next is the Makeup Forever Step 1 Skin Equalizer Primer Smoothing Primer. I like trying out primers and I like all of the Makeup Forever products that I’ve tried so far so I am excited to try this out, we’ll see how it goes.

Bobbi Brown Smokey Eye Mascara. I have never tried anything from Bobbi Brown, I don’t know why but I seem to forget the Bobbi Brown exists even though so many people seem to love the brand, but it’s just not something that I remeber. And I’m always in search of a new great mascara so having a sample of this is more than welcome in my collection.

This next thing is something that I tried before and had a sample of, it’s also something I’m not sure how I feel about because I’m honestly not sure if it works or not, this product is the Urban Decay All Nighter Long Lasting Makeup Setting Spray. I’ll give this a shot again and try to see if it actually does something, but I really don’t know if it ever prolonged the wear of my makeup but I’ll try again.

And now for the last product in this box, another one that I’m not really feeling, so apparently I started and ended on a slightly bitter note. This product is the Drybar Detox Dry Shampoo, dry shampoo just isn’t something that I use because my hair is kind of dry and if it starts to get oily is usually means I haven’t washed it in like five days, so at that point I’m just going to wash my hair. So I don’t really see myself using this but I’ll probably end up passing it along to someone who I know will use it.

Overall I’m pretty satisfied with this box, it’s not my favorite by any means but it’s not that bad either. I’m excited about two of the products, neutral about one of the products and not particularly excited about two of the products, but this still isn’t the worst box that I got. I’m hoping for a great box next month but I will just have to wait and see, so until then I’ll just play with the things in this box and see how I like them.

nicolesignout

Leave a Reply

